1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Change Vehicle

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Available in 4 styles:  Camaro 2dr Coupe shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$2,475–$4,575

Est. MPG

17–19 city / 26–28 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

its fast but thats about it.

by 350 rocket (gold) from | June 24, 2013

one thing about owning a "sports car" most people dont take into accoutn, is that they are not meant for everyday point A to point B travel. These cars were built to go fast! Thats what they want to do. However, it takes someone with quite a bit of extensive knowledge to be able to maintain these cars, especially camaros and vettes. An LT1 motor was not designed with the novice back yard mechanic in mind. This specific car proves that point. when these motors start hitting the 60 - 70,000 mile range theyre significantly weaker, especially when not taken care of. So if you are looking to buy a sports car, and your a GM enthusiast I would suggest going with th V6 versions. The firebird with a 3800 is quite a machine. V8 power however, was not made for the faint of heart and, when you dont have a good set of tools or know how to use them youll burn a whole in your pocket just keeping this thing on the road. do yourself a favor and do your homework

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Great Car

by Mugs from Belvidere, IL | February 3, 2009

I have had the basic 1995 3.4L V6 Camaro since buying it used in 1997. It has been very reliable and has served me well for nearly 12 years. The maintenance it has required has always been for problems that you would expect to occur over time with any car (like a new alternator). The power window motors are bad now, but I never bothered to replace them since the A/C (which has never been serviced) still blows air as cold as the day I bought it. The only disappointment I have had recently is with rust (Midwest winters didn't help) in the rear wheel wells. The rust ate through and allowed water to seep into the rear seat area of the car. If the rear wheel wells had a plastic liner similar to those installed in the front wheel wells, this would not have happened. I opted for the cheap fix (expanding foam of all things) and it stays dry now. Almost at 160,000 miles now and still getting 30 MPG on the highway. Great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Average.

by Opinionated. from | February 2, 2009

I've driven this specific style and year. It DOES NOT handle snow very well. At all. If there's more than a light dusting, the car just slides and fishtails. I do not recommend driving it in Michigan winters. I do however recommend it for any other time of year. This car handles amazingly, looks fantastic, and isn't too hard on the wallet gas-wise.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Sports Car of The Year

by Cash from Pueblo, CO | February 11, 2008

I would recomend this car to anyone. My Camaro has over 200,000 miles, and still runs and looks like it just got off the showline. I live in a snowy area, and it still start right up when it's below 10 degrees outside and handles perfectly on the snow. If you're lookin for a Camaro, I recomment gettin this year, especially if price plays a role.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


most reliable car iv owned

by sports car from St.Louis, Mo | October 29, 2007

The most reliable car iv owned would be a 1995 chevy comaro.I put this car through every thing and yet it still ran. The most i ever had to do to it would be new tires and i had it for 5 years. it had 108,000 miles when i first got it and by the time i sold it, it had over 200,000 miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


AWESOME CAR

by CAR LOVER from PA | October 1, 2007

THIS IS THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED! LOVE THE WAY IT HANDLES AND DRIVES. EXTERIOR STYLING IS GREAT. VERY IMPRESSIVE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Very Quick

by flying Z from Detroit, MI | June 14, 2007

It's a 1995 Camaro Z28. The car is very quick for it's money. It packs alot of power. The only downpoints of it are that it rattles, and isn't very reliable. Had to replace tranny and fuel pump and car has 90k miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Love the car but not the gas bill

by Kyle from Oxford, MI | June 1, 2006

I own a 1995 Z28 Camaro but unfortunately I have to sell it because of the gas prices now a days. I would recommened this car to anyone its a great car for the money and is very fast for stock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Camaro

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.