2000 Chevrolet Camaro

Change Vehicle
2000 Chevrolet Camaro

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  Camaro 2dr Coupe Base shown
Asking Price Range
Get Value
Estimated MPG

17–19 city / 25–30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

My Camaro!!!

by MICHAEL from Lewistown, PA | August 19, 2012

My Camaro is A 2000 V6 auto, and i really love driveing it !! This car is Black w/tinted windows, t-tops, and fast! I love it ... I had it passed 130 and still had some petal, and it corners like its on rails.. I keep it well mantianenced and so its has never disapointed me in any way.. i love the body style over the new 2012 model.. I got it used and it was at good price and in great shape... and now a year has passed and i'm still love driveing My Camaro.. And yes i still drive it over 100 85% of time ... over 119,000 miles on it, and runs better then any car i have drove... I'm never going to sell it ...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


AWSOME!

by My z from Schuyler,NE | September 4, 2011

I was 16 when i first got my 3.4 v6 camaro. I loved it to death. it lasted me up to 235,xxx. Of course pervous owners wrecked it so i had some body damage. but after that i bought my 2000 z28. I can say that i do not regret buying it. It has the power i want and the awsome look that turns head. I will never sell it. And i would recomend it to anyone who is a car enthusaes. P.S. The LS1 moter is a beast and it like a tank!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2000 Z28 are not bad cars at all

by supercommuter from san jose ca. | June 24, 2011

I own one. I put 241,000 miles on it commuting. 24-25 mi per gal. Week point of the car is the rear end. Rebuilt it 3 times. If I could have a crystal ball, I would have purchased an aftermarket rear end. Then i could have concentrated on other parts of the car. With decent maint. the car could run for a long time. What I dont know is what was GM thinking when they designed the crummy console. Almost all of the ones I see have a broken lid. Replacement lids are expensive. Other than that is was a god car...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Dream Car

by Nikki from Froest Hill, Md | January 10, 2011

My husband and I purchased our SS used with only 9800 miles on it in 2006 and has never given us any trouble at all. This has been a dream of ours since we could remember. It is an everyday car for my husband but I do like to drive it when I can. We LOVE the power and reliability. We have gotten stopped many times by unknowns with a thumbs up. Many have told us to keep this due to its design, sound and beauty. Ours is very sporty, beautiful and fun. YES I would reccommend this to anyone that wants a fun and long lasting vehicle. Taken on many road trips with its t top open and able to pass many vehicles when needed with ease!!! A KEEPER!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


What a GREAT car

by Just turning 18 from Orlando , FL | November 29, 2010

We bought this car for a great price. It had low miles but not all that well maintained. After going through the engine, transmission and brakes, new tires and a little paint it "runs like new". Absolutely the best car to own!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Just plain fun!

by Zoe from Chicago | November 27, 2010

This car has been so fun. A 2000 Camero Z28 Convertible. It performed very well, with posi-tracktion and rear slip differential, over many winters in Chicago and when the spring came - what a blast! It's just a fun, powerful, responsive, dynamite-looking sports car. 'nuff sais

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My favorite car I've had

by Jesse from Baltimore, MD | October 1, 2010

I LOVE my Camaro. I bought it used in 2009, with 167k miles on it. I had to get a little bit of work done on it, but it is an awesome car. If I had to do it over again, I'd buy another one just like it. I only gave 4 stars on comfort because I am 6'3", but if you tilt the seat back, it is still pretty comfortable. The V6 is obviously not going to be as powerful as the V8, but I drive 45 miles to work, so I'll take the fuel economy at this point in my life. I get about 20 - 22 piles per gallon. Maybe down the road I can get the V8... :-D Again, GREAT car. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to get one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


my red z28

by CamarocalledRuby from Crofton, MD | June 29, 2009

this is my first car i've ever gotten i love it so much its so much fun to drive and it handles great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Most reliable car I've owned

by raiders from | June 20, 2009

I have owned many cars and my 95 camaro is the only one that has lasted. According to oil analysis engine wear is at a minimum and when i pulled apart the engine to rebuild it looked great i felt like i was wasting my time rebuilding should have just left a good thing alone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I love my Camaro!

by Annie from Marysville, CA | September 25, 2008

Gotta go with the convertible though. I've had my 2000 for 3 years and I am hoping to keep it for ever. Everyone asks if I'm going to trade it in on the new 09 model, but heck no...This is the best body style yet!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Camaro

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.