2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Change Vehicle
2002 Chevrolet Camaro
Available in 4 styles:  Camaro 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
Get Value
Estimated MPG

18–19 city / 25–31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

21 out of 21 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 21 reviews

Last of a generation

by Camaro Man from Midwest | May 16, 2014

The 35th anniversary of Camaro's debut. There was a 35th Anniversary Package available. The SS and Z-28 models were more performance oriented. Back seat passengers: too bad, so sad.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most beautiful car on the road

by Big Dumb Swede from Marshall VA | December 2, 2013

I've been wanting one since this model came out in 1995. 2002 was the last year for Camaros until redesgned in 2008. Every line of the car is beautiful; even the rear view mirrors and spoiler are not "tacked on" but are integrated into the design lines. With a 6 speed manual and V8 engine It has way more power than I need and it's taking a while to get used to, but it's wonderful. I hope to drive it for the rest of my life.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


very happy with new car

by laurensz28 from easthampton ma | October 15, 2013

dealer was great beautiful well kept 2002 chevrolet z28 camaro converiable. very satisfied with the car and the dealer very good family dealer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


FIrst Car, Great Pick.

by FIrst Car guy from Long Island, NY | July 29, 2013

This is the first car I have ever owned. I have the v6 and it is a great car to learn how to drive in. This car has excellent handling and is a great beginner car. It has enough power to have fun in, but not too much for a first time driver. This car is somewhat difficult to see out of, but I feel like that has improved my space judgment.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Bang for the Buck Sporty Convertible

by Convertible Sports Car from Michigan | April 7, 2013

I have owned several Camaros and have yet to find a lemon. The 1998-2002 LS1 engines are super reliable, fast and a lot of fun! Would recommend the V8 for adult (mature) drivers and the V6 for younger ones! Great car for the money! Convertible is even more fun in the sun.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Top of the Line Special

by Pony Car Fan from Austin, Tx | March 16, 2013

I never thought I'd be able to replace the 2000 Camaro I lost when a drunk driver destroyed it in my driveway, but luckily, I was wrong. After extensive on-line research, I found a 2002 Z28 with fewer than 60,000 miles that runs like a top and looks like a dream, complete with all the bells and whistles. My mechanic was very happy with my find. Since it's the 35th Special Edition, it's even more of a collector's item. The radio controls on the steering wheel are great, as are the Bose speakers. I love the pick-up and the power of the car, and I love the grounded feeling of the wide wheel base. I couldn't be happier.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Value and Reliability in a Camaro

by Car Guy from St. Louis | December 20, 2012

I just purchased a 2002 35th Anniversary Camaro Coupe. This is an awesome car. I got the automatic though I would have preferred a 6 speed manual but it is still a lot of fun to drive. The LS1 engine puts out 325 HP and is surprisingly quick. The SLP exhaust puts out a nice rumble not a roar. The front end styling is classic, especially with the limited edition graphics. The front interior is roomy, the back for kids only. There were only 3,369 Anniversary editions built and they are all Red, but hey, that's my favorite color.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Sweet

by Muscle car lover from Noblesville, IN | December 5, 2011

Bought this on cars.com for my 15 year old son. I am glad he is not driving on his own yet, because I love it!! It has such a great rumble, spacious comfy seats, nice bucket seats in back.. actually pretty big car. LOVE IT!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2002 Camaro Convertible

by Jim-Tara from Eustis, Florida | July 16, 2011

I have personally owned 48 cars in my lifetime and the 2002 Camaro Convertible 3.8V6 is by far the most overall economical car I have ever had. After owning this vehicle for 8 years without any mechanical problems just routine maintenance I just sold it and miss it already.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Camaro

by me from Maryland | March 22, 2011

Great car! I love the 2002 Camaro, fun ride. This is my second Camaro and I still have my first--a 1977.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 21 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Camaro

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.