2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Change Vehicle

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 30 styles:  2005 Chevrolet Colorado 4x2 Regular Cab 6' box 111.2" WB shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$5,343–$16,495

Estimated MPG

17–21 city / 22–27 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

22 out of 29 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 29 reviews

junk

by irish from lancaster,pa | May 7, 2014

Bought this truck new and it is nothing but a nightmare...electrical system is a joke .Radio died within a year. Engine last power and MPG is not great...being a 5 cyl

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Best/Worst Truck ever

by fordman from New Hampshire | January 6, 2014

I have a 2005 Colorado 5 cyl Auto. I like the utility of the vehicle however the ABS when the unit is in snow and four wheel drive is unsafe. In an emergency stop situation the vehicle will not stop. It is like the system is pushing back. Normal stopping is ok if you lightly feather the brakes that does not work in an emergency. I have spoken to other owners in winter and the problem is rather common. Still looking for a solution short of disconnecting the ABS in winter. Or selling the truck in warm weather. I have been driving in New England for 50 years + and this thing actually scares me a bit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


05 Chevy Colorado Truck

by Driven from Connecticut | June 3, 2013

As stated the vehicle is average. Not super on MPG (or as advertised) but does qualify well in cargo space and light hauling (Towing). Suprizing is the low RPM's at higher highway speeds... this is a manual transmission with a more than hefty to operate clutch. Affordable available Bling can be purchased and installed with ease for sprucing up the basic model. It's still New to me so time will yeild more of an opinion as to it's overall value and practability.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


my little truck

by Lars from Grand Forks, ND | February 24, 2013

Best little truck-Front wheel drive, 4 clylinder. I drive it everywhere. Travels great through snow.Its a go getter.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Colorado

by ScottyWVUUA from | November 27, 2012

Great vehicle. I have driven many different makes and models of trucks and the Chevrolet Colorado is the best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Engineers Outdid Themselves On This One !!

by Trapper from Winchester,IN | July 24, 2012

I purchased this truck used in 2010 and my ONLY complaint is the legroom in the crew seat is a bit lacking in comfort for adults. Three kids ride comfortably even for long distances. Mileage is great on the 5 cyl at around 20 mpg. Pulls a trailer with ease. Very easy to handle. 4WD is very dependable,as is the entire truck for that matter. Filters are readily accessible and easy to change. VERY peppy truck. I have owned more trucks than I care to remember over the years and this one tops them all !! Buy one !! You won't be disappointed !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


love my truck

by truckie from | April 3, 2012

great truck. cars.com helped me locate it. a little farther than i wanted to go,but i love my truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


fair for the price

by greyghost from north carolina | February 1, 2012

a good looking truck with plenty of power for a 4 cylinder. Heavy suspension makes for a hard ride and it has some wind noise from the passenger side. overall for the money - a workhorse of a truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


FAIR FOR THE MONEY

by GREYGHOST from Asheville, NC | January 12, 2012

My main complaint with this truck is the cheap interior and wind and road noise. I have the 2.8 model with automatic z-71 model. NO CARPET - vinyl on the floors, extreme wind noise from the passenger side and with the stiff suspension, the road noise. Also, on the drivers side rear behind the cab, it sounds as if something is loose. as far as mileage - 20 city, 25 hwy. A great looking truck, but wish i had looked around more for something a litter better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Nice Truck....

by MeanJoe from Oregon | May 9, 2011

I have a 2005 Colorado Crew Cab, 2-wheel drive, 2.8L, Automatic. Great truck. I bought it used with 22,000 miles. It gets 20-22 mpg and will pull our tent trailer or three quads on a flat trailer quite easily. Buy one, you wont regret it!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 29 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Colorado

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.