2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Change Vehicle
2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 16 styles:  2012 Chevrolet Colorado 4x2 Regular Cab 6' box 111.3" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$12,772–$30,784
Estimated MPG

14–18 city / 20–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

Great Compact Crew Cab

by DQC Super from Monterey, CA | September 23, 2013

Bought this Lease return from MyChevrolet in Salinas CA. It is so comfortable and a great truck. To Bad they are ceaseing production.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Made in America with American Heart

by Truck Driver from Lehigh, PA | March 20, 2013

This truck is the best value on the market today. I have been averaging close to 22 mpg on the highway with the 3.7 ltr engine.. 16.5 mpg on local driving. This truck is cheaper to insure due to the Onstar service that GM gives the buyer for the 1st 6 months. Had this truck for over a year. I do not have any regrets.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best value pick up

by big truck from STEELER COUNTRY | March 12, 2013

THIS TRUCK IS A GREAT VALUE FOR A SMALL PICK UP - WHICH ARE HARDER & HARDER TO FIND. EVEN THOUGH A TACOMA MAYBE A BETTER TRUCK I DIDN'T FEEL IT WAS WORTH THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS IN PRICE DIFFERENCE. PRICE WISE THIS TRUCK COMPARED EVENLY TO A SUZUKI EQUATOR BUT COMPARING COMFORT & PERFORMANCE IT IS TWICE THE TRUCK.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most reliable truck i have had.

by Jimbo from Jasper Alabama | January 31, 2013

On Sept. 14 2012 Clayton Dye helped me to leave in a new truck from Carl Cannon. Awesome place & workers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


chevrolet

by boyerexpert from paulding ohio 45879 | December 10, 2012

baseball hotdog applepie chevrolet has been with me for a long time i have even work foe gm now retired thanks..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


American Made with More American Parts

by Mid Size Trucker from New Jersey | November 10, 2012

Chevrolet has the highest amount of American parts of any midsize pickup truck made in America today. This is the best value for any truck made in America. Toyota dealers make their trucks out to like the BMW of pickup trucks and thus keep the prices high., Toyotas have cheaper sheet metal & they have numerous problems that the dealers try to hide. The Chevrolet Colorado outshines the Toyota Tacoma in being a good honest pickup truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


better than my S-10

by 2hulls from Roanoke Va. | August 12, 2012

Well made pick-up and a pleasure to drive. This is my second chevy Pick-up truck and I will buy another. I most enjoy the increased interior room

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Nice value......good fit for everyday use.

by Spyder from | August 12, 2012

Practical, for general hauling. Ride is nice, gas mileage could always be better..... but then it is a truck. I find the interior and exterior a bit dated and understand there will be changes for the 2013 model. All said, the truck is a good value and I like it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Very satisfied

by Colorado truck owner from Atlanta, GA | June 29, 2012

I was looking for a mid-size truck to replace my aging '97 Ranger and after considering the imports I settled on the Colorado (4 door model) - an overall better value for the money. I'm very satisfied with the comfort level, headroom, power and acceleration. The only thing it lacks is a jack for my ipod - pity they didn't bother to add that feature to the radio. Apart from that I have no complaints.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Compact Truck

by Screamming meanie from Maryville, TN | May 2, 2012

I bought my 2012 Colorado Crew 1LT last sept and i have over 30,000 miles on it and i keep the oil changed at 10,000 with pennzoil platinum, so far i have put a K&N Air Filter and tonneau cover and other goods..I use my truck for work and haul car parts for an auto retailer and my truck gets regular service and so far has not been the repair shop except for the body shop when i was rearend by an UNINSURED motorist and on my route i an getting no less than 21 mpg and i do town and highway miles.. yes i would by 10 more just like it...and i have the 2900 I-4 cyl with the 18 wheel options

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Chevrolet Colorado.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Colorado

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.