2015 Chevrolet Colorado

Change Vehicle
2015 Chevrolet Colorado
Available in 19 styles:  2016 Chevrolet Colorado 4x2 Crew Cab 6' box 140.5" WB shown
Starting MSRP
$20,120–$34,415
Estimated MPG

17–20 city / 24–27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

Best truck I've owned yet!

by Trojans62 from Wallingford, CT | June 16, 2016

I bought this truck unexpectedly from my boy Billy Anastasio at Valenti Chevrolet. I wanted to wait but he knew what I was looking for and called me when it came through the door. And it hasn't disappointed! It's a great ride, gas is pretty good, and I get a lot of compliments from people. Very comfortable even for a big guy like me! 1 year with the new truck and I'm happy with everything about it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Truck!

by 7raptor7 from Canton, MI | March 8, 2016

Love the rally yellow! So glad a mid-size truck is back on the market! Great gas mileage on the V6 Z71!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Awesome Truck / Awesome Features

by SM from Ohio | March 1, 2016

I purchased an end of year 2015 Colorado 2wd/4Cyl / 6 Speed Automatic 2LT loaded with premium leather interior and all the features of an up level vehicle. It's tight, quiet, rides like a premium SUV and provides highway gas mileage in the high 20s to 30 MPG. This vehicle is turning out to be everything I wanted and more in my new truck. I have only owned it for a month, but have no complaints and have received many compliments on the looks and styling of this vehicle. The end of year extra discount, and the fact that there are no appearance or significant feature changes for 2016 was icing on the cake for me. If you are looking, you will find the best deals on a remaining 2015, if you can find one. Buy a loaded one. You will not be disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Mid-Size Truck Overall

by JR in SacTown from Sacramento area | December 22, 2015

Just purchased ( Nov 2015) a new 2016 Colorado LT 4x4 Crew Cab with all the upgrades, Green, with Dark Ash Leather. V-6, with trailering package Great looks, quite ride, MPG, with all the high tech gadgets Test drove all the mid-size competitors, Colorado wins in most areas. Only negative is the front seats, very narrow, with average support, Large people will have issues. Moved up from my ford explorer sport trac. Ford you lost my business, because you do not make a mid-size truck ( Corporate stupidity!) 1,200 miles, no issues with the Colorado so far

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


2015 colorado

by 2015 colorado from Bradenton florida | December 7, 2015

I had issues from day one the gas door fell off and tire pressure alarm on the dash when I took delivery. the silver paint job has lines in it. The vehicle shake at highway speeds, poor performance at highway speeds, and brakes have a slow reaction time. I will be returning to the dealer to hopefully resolving these problems. I had a Nissan frontier it was a great vehicle never had any issues I should of kept it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


a/c heater

by sorry from midway ga | November 19, 2015

crank it up set temp for 76 when its 50 outside & a/c comes on. turn that off & temp coming out vents range from 90 to 140 & they can't figure it out cause it won't do it all the time. they let it run all day try'n to duplicate problem to no avail had to take video to show them & they fixed it & lasted a couple weeks, now doing it again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Truck Owner 35 years, Chevy Owner 2 months!

by TXAnnie from Fort Worth, TX | August 1, 2015

LOVE my 2014 Chevy Colorado 4x4 Z Rally Yellow (even though it was the hardest truck to find!). PROs: Love the overall size of the vehicle Parking is a breeze Back up camera is scary smart Bluetooth is excellent. Voice Activation is handy (can even change the radio station!) Stereo System rocks. Seats are comfortable and stylish Ride is smooth and quiet as seen on the advertisement. Gas mileage is around 23-24 (mixed, but mostly highway). Beats any other truck I've had by 5-8 mpg! Cons: crew cab is a little tighter than expected. back up in 4x4 mode is going to require a trip to the dealer I catch the transmission being a little clunky at times Overall The pros way out weigh the cons! Not as powerful as my old Ram, but has great pulling power for the right size vehicle for me. Way more powerful than the Frontiers I have had in the past. But the styling of this ride is an eye catcher. Love this truck!! I just may be a Chevy Convert!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Good Truck, BUT TEST DRIVE FIRST!

by Concerned Truck Owner from Bowling Green, KY | July 24, 2015

600 miles so far on my Z71 2WD and overall, i really like this truck. BUT, there are a couple of problems. First, the metallic silver color is uneven - in certain light it looks like it has stripes. I have read several other complaints online from other GM truck owners. The second problem is that this truck has a hesitation/misfire when accelerating. I have driven two identical trucks and they both do it. Took it to the dealer and the statement from GM is that this is a characteristic of the vehicle. The dealership drove another new Colorado that was on their lot, and it had the same problem. There are many complaints of this issue with these trucks. This is the reason i am only giving 3 stars on performance. Also 3 stars on reliability because i am concerned with this problem getting worse. There is an online forum with many complaints of this problem too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


GOOD LOOKING TRUCK

by CHEVY from ORLANDO ,FLORIDA | June 7, 2015

Owned Chevy trucks for 35 years .Traded in my Silverado in for the new Colorado . Hoping to get good gas mileage and don't need 4 wheel no more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great truck

by Ed from 30512 | May 4, 2015

every thing great but came pulling to the left. They tried to fix but made it worse. Here we sit waiting. Had plans, looks like we will have to let the truck sit. Very poor follow through by Chevy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Chevrolet Colorado.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Colorado

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.