2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray

Change Vehicle
2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray
Available in 4 styles:  2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$43,901–$64,365
Estimated MPG

17 city / 29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

35 out of 36 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 36 reviews

Overall, it's a great buy

by MasterGTS from Orlando, FL | February 26, 2016

Haven't owned it that long but coming from a 2005 Honda S2000 it's not as solid of a build mechanically speaking. They did an awesome job and I love the car and recommend it. I just understood when buying this car it would have little things go wrong like the transmission in second gear grinds sometimes when shifting. It had to go in for that and they are currently looking into a power inconsistency when the car is driven normally and not spiritedly. Overall it's a ton of fun and a lot more power than anyone needs. The smile factor when driving is above and beyond my S2000 and I loved that car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best convertible sports car ever made!

by Internetguru from Houston, TX | February 24, 2016

Probably one of the best RWD sports car Chevrolet has ever built. The only vehicle that they make that comes to mind that exceeds this one is a 2015/16 Corvette Z06. Definitely one of the best values in a sports car that can handle and accelerate with the best of them. The interior is now refined like a European sports car. The look and feel are luxurious and gone is the cheap parts bin junk Chevy had been building Corvettes with. The Corvette Stingray is a pleasure to drive and with the weather mode it out handles most cars on the road in heavy rain. On dry pavement it grips the earth and feels like you are running on rails. On a sunny day the convertible is amazing and will have you grinning from ear to ear. I don't even mind being stuck in bumper to bumper traffic in my Corvette. That is saying a lot when you drive a manual transmission. Blip the throttle and all the cars beside you become specs in your rearview at a blistering pace. This car will make you giddy like a youngster with its 460 HP push rod V8. The Magnetic Ride Control is amazing. The computer helps you drive in selectable modes so that all drivers can keep this beast pointed in the right direction and safely on the road. Well done Tadge Juechter & Corvette team in Bowling Green Kentucky. I think you have saved the Corvette franchise from the proverbial chopping block! The C7 convertible is so fantastic I am planning future purchases of a Z06 convertible and possibly a Z06 coupe. Waiting for the new paint plant to open in 2017 and the addition of Atomic Orange now that the Daytona Sunrise Orange that I had my heart set on is history.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


good car/good value

by Johnny from Houston, Texas | October 4, 2015

I have bought 14 new corvettes and this is the best, is smooth driving , with the best interior and great electronics. However this is not as fast as my 2009 Z06. which cost about$18k more. Also, this corvette was about 12k less than my cheaper than my 2013 427 convertible.which was faster. I believe the C7s are a better car and a better value..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


C7 Best vette Yet

by ken from Texas | September 22, 2015

I traded my 2011 corvette for a 2014 Black on Black vette. The two cars to not even compare, The 2014 vette is far superior in every way. Comfort, performance and design. I love that you can go into your "Settings" menu and change the sound of the exhaust .far gas milage about 20 mpg on highway. my car gets likes of looks and people comment how great looking it is all the time. Just a great car all around.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Most realiable car ive oe=wned

by mikey from New York | September 22, 2015

Good price for this car fast nice looking realiable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2015 Corvette Z51 3LT luxury & performance

by Dency Car nut from Fremont, WI | August 11, 2015

The performance exhaust is a must for anyone who buys the new Stingray. Even when turned on, the sound is very reasonable when cruising. When you push it, it is fantastic both in sound and performance. The 3LT package is extra nice with the NAV and lots of leather. The back up camera is large and really practical on a car that is otherwise extreme. Even as a tall guy, I fit nicely, just not lots of choices. The driving mode selections are fun and there is a noticeable change from one to another. Honestly hit 32 mpg on my first 150 mile trip. WOW.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Doesn't get any better than this !

by Rocket Ronnie from Wichita , Ks. | December 13, 2014

I took ownership of a crystal red convertible in June '14 . Finest car I've ever owned ! Almost 5000 miles on it and getting ready for an oil change .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Dream machine

by Stvvh from | November 8, 2014

Boy, my fifth Corvette exceeds anything I've ever owned. Pure V8 power with comfort and 25 miles per gallon. Comfort levels never seen in a Corvette

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Awesome Machine Exceeded my Expectations

by JD from Dallas | September 8, 2014

I picked up the car in Hazard Kentucky at Cardinal Automotive. Great folks to work with by the way. I drove the car back to Dallas about 1K miles and really enjoyed the handling, electronics, and performance. What an awesome Corvette.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Corvette stingray

by Signor Maserati from Cincinnati | July 29, 2014

Phenomenal car. Got the LT1 Z51 7 speed manual. Great looking and incredible performance/$ ratio. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars for reliability is I have only owned it for 3 weeks and driven 400 mi. No way to know yet, but no initial problems. Almost scary, even after driving my Maserati granturismo s with f 1 transmission.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 36 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Corvette Stingray

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.