1984 Chevrolet Corvette

Change Vehicle

Search Inventory Near You


Print


Asking Price Range
$2,206–$13,938

Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

missed the mark

by Big Unn from flint mi | March 24, 2014

84 Vette was the first time that the Corvette was considered world class handling sports car, the car is missing the front and rear ground effects whats going on with that? This Vette could've been a real barn stormer but the intake manifold hadflint a restrictive flow of only 475 cfm which yielded a 15.6 @ 86 mph 1/4 mi time, with only a manifold change the car responded with a 14.3 @ 97 mph 1/4 mi time thats 1.3 sec & 11 mph better than stock. The intake was from Weiand looked exactly like the stock but flowed 1440 cfm due to the ports being the same size as the heads not 1/2 the size like the stocker

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by jrbail04 from | May 5, 2013

I purchased this car a few weeks back. I love the sleek design, and for the year it has a lot of power.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love the C4 Generation Vette

by Corvetteguy from South Dakota | July 13, 2012

I have C4's and love them. They are so much more technically advance then the C3 and older. They drive better, no sway in steering. They aren't rattle buckets etc. Don't get me wrong I love all Vette's but for an economical, fun driving car, the C4 is it. You can buy them right today, but give them time, they will appreciate in value. PS, stay away from the 84 & 85 cross fire fuel injection motors, they are a pouch and they had a lot of problems with the injection systems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Pure fun

by Corvette fan from Los Angeles, Ca | June 17, 2012

Corvettes are excellent cars. Very reliable V8 engines last forever. I've had many Corvettes and enjoyed all of them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


All Corvettes

by WidowMaker from Clovis,NM | January 26, 2012

I have owened several Corvettes and found that for performance and style plus the price they stack up to much more expensive exotics and beat them in 0 to 60 and the 1/4 mile! The look great and cost much less than the exotics. So buy yourself a Corvette and enjoy knowing that you are in a bad a car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


seen this steel!

by wadeo from texas | July 26, 2010

this car has a few cosmetic needs and minor mechanic needs like headlight motor, crack in fiberglass on drivers door. But for the price this car is a steel. Has digital readout an analog, good tight running car. May need paint job but its a good car to work with. No major problems!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Good looking Car, but not reliable

by Jake from Port Huron,MI | July 8, 2010

I bought a 1984 Corvette about 10 years ago. I remember seeing this model when I was a teenager, and I always wanted one. About 10 years ago I bought a used vette with 38,000 miles on it. The exterior looks great! But the reality is it doesn't run good. 1984 is the first year Corvettes had their first digital dash board display, and it's went out twice! It cost $1,300 to replace it the first time and the second time $2,890! Iv'e put way to much money into a car with only 38,000 miles from when i purchased it. I suggest purchasing a vette from this generation or from the late 90's. I have friends and family with 1984-1990's vettes, and on all of them the digital dash has had issues, and reliablilty has been a problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Corvette

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.