1996 Chevrolet Corvette

Change Vehicle
1996 Chevrolet Corvette
Available in 2 styles:  Corvette 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$5,066–$22,330
Estimated MPG

17 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Great preformer Great gas mileage Love the car

by Club Member from Mt Olive NC | November 26, 2013

I've owed corvette's before but this one is the car. I didn't have to do anything to the car but put gas and drive. It has been well kepted. I love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Nice Corvette

by Vette96 from Camden Tn | December 20, 2012

It was used so: Some body work needs to be done and some basic and non-basic mechanical, as expected. Even so total investment will be under blue book value. Very pleased that we bought the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


red hot mama

by jeff from Indianapolis, Indiana | May 5, 2012

Luv My Vette! Im 65 Years Young and Finally Have My Lil Red Corvette. Fast, Comfortable and Reliable. People Stop Me All The Time Wanting To Talk About My Vette , I LOVE IT!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


1996 C4 Corvette

by Fast cars from Chicago Il | November 14, 2011

When buying a used Lt1 C4 Corvette: Check the weather stripping, Optispark, and if you can purchase one with the glass roof as retrofitting is expensive. That being said, it's an absolute blast to drive. :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Nicest car ever.

by Corvette Owner from Davenport FL | March 17, 2011

I have owned 4 corvettes, this was one of the greatest. Trouble free, style is great. Was a real attention getter at car shows. Won several corvette events. My best is my 2001 coupe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


The Goodest Car

by Ya Boy from New York, NY | April 19, 2010

This car is the bomb. If I were a car, I would marry it. It's inside would have you gazing. I wish I Could Still Have it. I Kinda Wanna Kry. Bye Yall IT'S YA BOY

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


1996 Vette - Last of the C-4's

by Sambo Cabo from Chicago | March 1, 2010

Having recently begun the "For Sale" process on my 4th 96 Grand Sport Vette, I look back at the 330 Hp LT4 history I have had. This engine car combo is really incredible, and for the $$$ a major rush. Bolt a 6 speed up to this engine and wow 95 mph at 2K RPM going to 6K RPM at what ever speed that would equate to who knows. Sport seats add to the suction around the corners on rails. I am already looking for the next Grand Sport.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


great year

by hall of fame from Illinois | January 21, 2010

The 1996 last of the C4 era is always the best edition to purchase. Very tight, handles great, mileage around 30, could use better brakes this year. this vette was rated higher than the Dodge Viper for 1996. Very affordable for this class of a corvette.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


They got it right in 1996

by LT4man from Nashville, TN | March 31, 2007

Great styling, build quality, performance, and yes, even fuel economy. This was the last year for the C4, and it was a good one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


1996 Corvette one of the sleekist Corvette designs

by wbwill from KC MO | January 17, 2007

In my opinion the 1996 Corvetteis as eye catching as the newest, or even most vintage. It is a sleek but still gives the muscle car appearance. I search for over a year to find the white with tan interior 6 speed. Most Corvettes I looked at on lots, had the mirrors glued back on and who knows what else. I have manged way better in the fuel economy up in the 40MPG at 70 in 6th. Tons of room, quiet riding and strong. Not 600HP strong, but strong enough for everyday driving when the weather is good for driving it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Corvette

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.