1998 Chevrolet Corvette

Change Vehicle
1998 Chevrolet Corvette

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  Corvette 2dr Convertible shown
Asking Price Range
$7,837–$28,201
Estimated MPG

17 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

17 out of 17 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 17 reviews

Great Car to own

by George G from Pompano Beach, NY | January 7, 2014

This is just a wonderful and fun car to drive. Everywhere I go and I pull up people are looking at the car like it is a rock star. This is my second Vette, the first was a C-4 model and this baby blows it away.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


The C5.......A Fantastic All-American Sports Car!

by 44yearCorvetteEnthusiast from Lanark, IL | June 11, 2013

PROS: Beautiful styling Excellent handling and overall performance Very comfortable power seats with lumbar adjust Lots of legroom Car is tight and solid even after 15 years and 4 owners! Coupe hatchback is excellent for loading/unloading Lots of room in back - 3 in-floor storage compartments Good gas mileage for a performance car CONS: Must be very careful going in and out of driveways (low) Fairly significant road noise (EMT tires at 30psi) Cup holder inadequate......we replaced with aftermarket

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great Car, great value,great driving , comfortable

by Vette Man from | April 9, 2013

This is a fun car to drive , great highway gas mileage . I drove it 61/2 hours straight and got out of the car feeling like I could go another 61/2 hours . It rode good for a sports car with run flat tires and the performance and handling were outstanding . Chey got it right with the C-5 . Day and night betwwen C-4 and C-5sports

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


super show car

by vet from Ellensburg Washington | March 30, 2013

Purchased vette in yakima after reviewing for several weeks .Show room condition for age ang miles low plan to keep it that way .Cant drive it to town without people running me down to comment on how beautiful it is .I own several show vehicles but never get as mch attention as i do with this vette

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


awesome power

by big daddy from long island, ny | September 12, 2012

i've own my 98 conv for 7 years and it still feels like i just purchase the car last night. respect the power as this car pulls hard after 80mph great car for the money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


My weekend car

by Nolsamu from Rogers, Ar | July 24, 2012

Best used car i have ever bought...We enjoy taking a evening cruise and going to car shows. I am retired and my wife and I will enjoy for a long time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Owned my 98 Vet for 10 yrs and still loving it.

by Vet4aVet from Meridian, Idaho | July 10, 2012

I'm a Vet who always wanted a Vet and now I have one. It feels real good sitting behind the wheel but it blows me away when I have people constantly coming up to me and telling me how great it looks. They alway ask the year and are shock when I tell them it's a 1998, they think it's more like a 2002. It still hugs the road beautifully and there is nothing like taking it out on sunny day... It makes me feel good about myself, it makes me proud to be an American...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Rob from Wichita, KS | October 26, 2011

I've had a '98 Corvette for about a year and a half. I absolutely love it. It drives wonderfully. The stereo kicks! Everything about it is reliable. And the best part is that everyone recognizes and loves a Corvette. Best money I ever spent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


back in black

by lizzardman from madera ca | July 12, 2011

1998 corvette c5, billy boat catback, duel cold air intakes, my god, this car is a dream, it is an eye catcher, very fast, great on fuel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Excellent ride for the money

by Z51 Corvette from El Paso, TX | September 3, 2010

World of difference between the C4 Corvette ad the C5. If you are looking for an upgrade at a great price choose the C5.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 17 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 1998 Chevrolet Corvette.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Corvette

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.