1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Change Vehicle

1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  Corvette 2dr Convertible shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$10,959–$24,867

Estimated MPG

17–18 city / 25–28 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

pre-owned 1999 Corvette Convertible

by jimmyC from San Diego, CA | May 16, 2014

Purchased a one owner, 15 year old with 103K miles. Well cared for and looks 3 years old. Car handles like new, you dont so much go around corners, you just turn the wheel a quarter turn and you're facing the new direction. With the top down it is quiete enough for conversation and looks like a red Ferarri. Fast, stable, comfortable, turns heads, no rattles and you can have it maintained at any Chevy dealer. What more could you ask.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


LOVE IT

by happyfunball from coaldale pa | March 27, 2014

I purchased a 1999 coupe with 39,000 miles for only 14,500. It has cat back exhaust upgrade and a great kenwood stereo with sub woofer and amp in the hatchback. Also has been street tuned. I was amazed at this car, it is my first performance car, and it's just a lot of fun. Just a couple of minor glitches so far....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


WOW!

by muscle car guy from Loveland,CO | January 26, 2014

Bought this for travelling between Arizona and northern Colorado. Handles like it is on rails, accelerates like a top fuel dragster,stops fast and straight,and gets 29 mpg highway,great for long trips.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great vette

by Runcoop from Omaha | May 29, 2013

Found this online and love the car. It was simple to use and the car and the buying experience very easy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Fun to drive

by bassman from Chicago | April 30, 2013

Love this car,Fun to drive.Very fast.I enjoy driving this car very much.And would recamend to anyone who likes to go fast to buy one..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


99Vette

by Skip from New York | April 20, 2013

This is the most beautiful and fun car I've ever had. I have gotten more comments on this car in one month than I ever got on any other car. The performance is thrilling.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Fantastic Sports Car

by Need for Speed from Lapeer MI | November 28, 2012

The corvette was more fun than I could imagine to drive. Handles like you are glued to the road. Brings a smile to my face everytime I drive it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


1999 Vette

by Keyo Racing from Philadelphia | August 1, 2012

I got this car about 5 years ago... I had a Camaro for awhile and hated this and wanted another Corvette. This is my 3rd one and I have to say this car has been pretty good to own over the years. There have been a few minor things (Gear to one of the head lights needed to be replaced, Ac blower motor, but nothing big at all and it's a 99 so it's not a new car but if you were looking for your first Corvette and at this point did want to spend a lot of money you can find these in the teens. Even if you had an older Corvette and wanted more performance this would be the way to go if money is an issue. And I never drive this car ever without someone asking what year it is and when I tell them they never believe me. I'm now looking at getting a C6 07-09 but only because I want a change not because I have any issues with this one...good luck

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


great car

by vett man two from sturgeon bay wi. | February 27, 2012

no reason to change vetts. this is a great car. of all the vetts i have owned this is my first automatic and my next one will be an automatic also.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Sweet buy on low milage used 'Vette

by Budman from Easton, PA | January 4, 2012

I bought this 1999 Corvette from a Kia dealer who got it as a trade-in. The car had less than 20,000 original miles and looked like it had never been in the rain. Since buying it I have made several trips where the car has been perfect and has been getting over 30 mpg on the highway. It is comfortable and handles much better than my 1986 'Vette (although it is lower and scrapes the air dam more! Can't wait until spring when the drag strips open up!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Corvette

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.