2000 Chevrolet Corvette

Change Vehicle
2000 Chevrolet Corvette

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  Corvette 2dr Convertible shown
Asking Price Range
$7,055–$30,475
Estimated MPG

17–18 city / 25–27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

17 out of 18 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 18 reviews

Check for battery acid leaks!!!

by Robert K. from Wisconsin Rapids, WI | February 28, 2014

Common and VERY EXPENSIVE problem with this model is the factory battery posts break off and acid leaks. Unfortunately below the battery is the wiring harness, vacuum hoses, PCM, and TCM. That's a $6,000 repair job if the acid wasn't immediately neutralized and cleaned up. CHECK FOR THIS WHEN YOU LOOK AT ANY USED C5!!! THE SELLER ISN'T GOING TO BRING THIS TO YOUR ATTENTION! LOOK FOR WHITE RESIDUE FROM CORROSION, ETC...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


Mid Life Crisis , Bucket list or Too Much fun?

by Old School Rush from Phoenix, Arizona | July 12, 2013

So.. do your home work, use the corvette forum, drive some cars, figure out your budget, its a 2 person car, its not a Lexus, Cadillac, Its tough to get in and out of. Its limited to what it can carry. The quality of the interior dash board, not some much. Reliability on GM stuff , hit and miss..But wait, when you put the car in gear and drive all of that goes away! The car roars down the road, The FRC's hard top Coupes later became the Z06 because they handled like they were on rails. Put good expensive tires on it. Change the oil and drive it! The car is fun to drive the speed limit with. 5&6th gear are over drives, if you can keep your foot out of the firewall, you can get 28-30 MPG. Use car fax, find a used one that has not had 5-9 owners. This car with an aftermarket exhaust, air induction system and different exhaust comes to life, power wise. Don't go cheap on fixing things. In 2000 this car booked at $40,000 dollars double what the normal price was. Check to make sure the battery didn't leek acid onto the computer underneath it. Walk away from the deal if it did! Better still take to a qualified mechanic before buying it. If you buy it correctly you can be driving a late model for less than 1/2 of what it sold for. Corvette fever catch it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Vette

by WO from Maryland | February 21, 2013

I always wanted a vette and using Cars.com helped me find the right Vette for me and a good deal also!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2000 Corvette

by Ship from Southwestern Indiana | December 20, 2012

If you want a fun car or live where there is not much of a winter and are looking for a commuter car I believe the C5 Corvettes are some of the best values available. You can purchase these cars for less than half their sticker price and with less than 50k miles on them. What a deal for such a car. They give you performance and with a few mods can get over 30 MPG on the Hwy. Also, if you take care of them they are never going to be worth nothing. They have such a large following, there are corvette clubs everywhere and they are an American icon. All in all these are wonderful cars. Every day I drive mine I feel as if I am driving a dream.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2000 Vette is a Blast to Drive

by JdiJoe from Toronto | December 11, 2012

This is my second corvette and i am very pleased. The performance alone is worth the money and then some. This is a great American sports car and in years to come will prove to be one of the greatest values in the market. I highly recommend this car to anyone that wants a "super car" on a budget. Well done Chevrolet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Everday ride

by midwest madness from St Louis | December 8, 2012

This is a car that I drive everday to work and school and with the proper tires and use of your brain you can drive this car everyday. Comfortable because the suspension doesn't shake your kidneys loose get 24 mpg wicked fast if you need it and convertible top that folds easily. Best looking car on the road and a great value after someone else has taken the depreciation hit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


corvette

by New corvette lover from Victoria,TX | July 4, 2012

I love the features and performance of my c5 corvette. Great value for the price. If you are looking for a high end sports car for a fraction of the price you have found your car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Always wanted a Corvette

by Vette Lover from Brownwood, TX | February 2, 2012

Had to go to Pasadena,TX for this beautiful C5 Corvette convertible, but the drive back of over 300 miles was great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Most fun to drive car I've ever owned

by Corvette Deamer from Chattanooga, TN | January 16, 2012

This specific model (coupe w/glass top) has been essentially trouble free with only minor mechanical issues to be addressed. The fun factor and owner enjoyment has been very satisfying. I upgraded from the C5 to a C6 model and continue to be impressed with the Corvette as a luxury sports car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


used Vette

by CorvetteJohn from Indiana | October 13, 2011

Ive been totally pleased with the car since Ive gotten it. The car is fragile in some ways and does need some babying to keep it nice. But it is well worth it. Very fun to drive. Its gotten lots of good comments from strangers and many thumbs up from little kids. Start your upkeep/repair fund early. The cost of some replacement parts will put a big dent in it. Enjoy it, Don't just let it sit in the garage all the time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 18 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Corvette

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.