2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Change Vehicle
2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  Corvette Convertible shown
Asking Price Range
$15,561–$32,457
Estimated MPG

18–19 city / 25–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

22 out of 23 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 23 reviews

Most fun I have had in a car ! Too Cool for Schol

by Doc Mactavish from Saline , Mi., | June 25, 2014

Was hoping to upgrade to a c-5 and a Convertible as well. Very pleased how the ride and cabin comfort was very good on the expressway at 74 mph , also comfortable with top up ( no claustrophobia or Wind noise, The c-5 has a great deal of power and is quite fun to drive when cornering and accelerating. The heads up display makes a very fun addition to the driving experience, Auto trans smooth and positive feeling, Very impressed with the upgraded ride Qualty and power from the c-4 to c-5 . I would recommend this generation of Corvette if you are looking for fun on a limited budget,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


I love it

by blubtty from Minnesota | December 22, 2013

Bought the 2003 corvette convertible a 2 months ago in Connecticut with 16k and drove it home to Minnesota. Rides well and no seat discomfort at all. The motor has been warmed over with bigger heads and cam. Slam the throttle and swallow your tongue..lol I love the six speed. Electron Blue with custom black and silver interior. Love this car, but now it is tucked away for winter in my shop under my 1966 Chevelle convertible.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great deal

by Vette Guy 57 from Petaluma, CA | June 30, 2013

I just couldn't pass this car up! It was my first Corvette Boy , I am impressed by this fiftieth anniversary edition Corvette! It handles great and runs out strong! This car is perfect. At last a car that performs like a pre-smog controlled era car! I can trust this car to perform when I need it to.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Nice car

by Hondo from Hitchcock Texas | May 31, 2013

I bought this car and had to spend an extra $ 4000.00 on rack and pinion replacement and rear motor seal, front and rear alignment , tire sensors for air pressure. They were not up front with me on the condition of this car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Most fun I've had with a car since my 2001 TransAM

by Vette Lover from Annapolis, MD | May 31, 2013

I searched for 6 months for a C5 and stumbled upon a 2003 50th Anniversary Edition with all the bells & whistles and only 16k miles. Drives like a champ. I can actually get 30 mpg in the 6th gear overdrive. (19 around town). Loads of fun and real roadster with pleny of handling and get up & go. No speeding tickets yet! Wish there was more than one cup holder!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best styling of ALL Corvettes, Old and New

by Ren from Franklin Lakes, NJ | April 20, 2013

I picked the C5 for the styling and frame construction over both the C4 and C6. I like the pop up headlights which is a trademark of vettes. The interior is very comfortable and the egress was an improvement over the C4. For the value it is a winner. If you get a manual remover the skip shift feature. In my opinion, the C5 was THE best class and had the most DRAMA in the design and launch. It was amazing it ever came to fruition. My only negitives are the TPMS and wind noise in the cockpit, but hey it is a vette. The LS1 engine is POWERFUL. With a manual it is a KICK to drive. Waited all my life to get one and found one with 10K on the clock. Black on Black. Stunning. A real head turner. Was considering an Acura NSX but waited too long. The NSX were in the 40-60K range and this vette was in the 25K range. I dont have to worry about parking dings at that price. What a gas to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


A hoot to drive

by Zman from Nashville | March 5, 2013

This is the fastest best handling Vette that I have driven. I have owned 12 of them dating back to 1965. This car will do 0 to 60 in 4 seconds. It was not until 2008 with the LS3 that it was just matched. It is a lot noisier than a regular Coupe but that is due to less insulation and heavy duty track hardware. Handles really well better than Z51 setup.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Mid Life Crisis

by Mid life Crisis from New Jersey | January 16, 2012

Its a great sports car, bought it it on a compulsion and loving every minute of it . Cant wait to put the top down on a a bright sunny day

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


WOW!

by Chvll64 from Sahuarita, AZ | November 28, 2011

Awesome Car! Beautiful, handles great, has more power than most of us can use, and does everything I ask of it. Very comfortable seats, and a reasonably smooth ride. I get more positive feedback from the casual passerby than I ever did with my '64 Chevelle. At 22-23 mpg, it's not great, but a lot better than the Chevelle. Tires are incredibly expensive, but worth it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Pure Adrenalin!!

by Corvette Lisa from Jackson, wi | August 16, 2011

Love love love this car!! Huge step up from my 1992 corvette. 350 HP makes your toes curl...and the Millenium yellow is an eye-catcher wherever we go. Be sure to add custom exhaust....otherwise way too quiet!! ....and to get the most out of your car, join a Corvette Club in your area...these groups know everything about your car and know how to have fun too!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 23 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2003 Chevrolet Corvette.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Corvette

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.