2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Change Vehicle
2005 Chevrolet Corvette
Available in 2 styles:  2005 Chevrolet Corvette 2dr Convertible shown
Asking Price Range
$18,926–$35,106
Estimated MPG

18 city / 28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

28 out of 30 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 30 reviews

10th Corvette owner

by Mr. Paul from Statesville NC | October 14, 2014

The handling, ride, looks, performance, and the fact it is a convertible. "The top goes down and the price goes up!!!"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


definition of sport car

by c6 from tampa fl | August 28, 2014

I love my c6. Love it more than my neighbors c7. Car Is amazing at any speed. Total head turner. Car demands to be stoped on and take turns.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2005 Chevy Corvette Z51 - Sobering Performance

by henthob from Kansas City, MO | August 20, 2014

This is not your buddy's Mustang, your college roommate's Camaro, or even your grandfather's classic GTO. This is American engineering at it's finest at an affordable price. This is the car you buy when you're done playing around with hot hatches, performance sedans, and even muscle cars. This car feels like it's built specifically to do one thing, go fast. But in reality, this car does a lot of things very well. Yeah, sure, when you get down to it this is a very fast car. The engine ignites with a growly burble and bellows baritone anywhere north of 2K RPM, with an intoxicating thrust that makes you feel like you're piloting a rocket-ship. The power is impressive, but it's not the most impressive thing about this car. The brakes are big; you could only stop faster if you hit a tree. The sport suspension and wide tires make you feel like you're riding around on rails. The car feels light and nimble; the only thing holding this car back is the driver's skill! But with all its performance it has a ton of civility; the car is quiet, comfortable, with a really nice ride (avoid bumps where possible); the heated seats hug and hold you tight, and are endlessly adjustable. The dual climate control keeps you comfortable while driving around. The transmission lets you get up to any speed, lazily, even providing 28MPG on the highway if you drive it economically; very efficient for a 6.0L V8 with 400+ HP. The stereo is loud and clear, the targa roof comes off when the weather begs you to go topless, and the driver-centric cockpit with the driver information center and heads-up display make you feel like this car was made for you. If you're ready for a car that thrills you at a whim and coddles you when you just want a comfy ride home; with looks that can draw a crowd, then you can't pass-up test driving a C6 Corvette Z51!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2005 C6 Coupe....Road King

by Rocketman from Rockville Maryland | July 25, 2013

Ordered my C6 in Sept 2004 from the plant in Kentucky. Took delivery from Rockville Md. dealer in December 2004 and immediately drove it to Dallas Tx. with 20 year old nethew. Spent the night in Nashville and started full throdle to Dallas in the morning. I quickly realized this car wants to cruze at 95mph, so I let her roll thru Arkansas. Best Ameriacan muscle car money can buy. I've totally enjoyed every bit of it. Highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The best preasent I ever bought myself

by Corvettegirl from Muskego WI | March 27, 2013

This is my third vette. I just love them . When she flies down the freeway, I understand way Danica loves to drive. Great car. Dealership experiance- not the greatest. We were there for 4 hrs. They had to ship the car after fixing a problem . They did make it right. I love the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


beautiful car-everything i've wanted

by shockk from Michigan | March 9, 2013

the car is everything owner said it was, i am very pleased....would use this website again if I ever was looking for a used car again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2006 C6 Corvette Best vette and best car Ive owned

by Metal Bill from Harvey's Lake, PA | November 7, 2012

After drooling over C6 corvettes since their introduction in 2005, I have always wanted one but never seriously looked for one. I bought mine by accident looking for a used filing cabinet in a local used stuff publication. When I saw the ad I knew I had to look at it. Its velocity yellow which is an awesome color and gets so many compliments. I owned three C4 corvettes and this is light years ahead. Superb engineering, great styling and a blast to drive. I bought mine w/ 78k miles now has almost 94k miles and I have not had one problem (knock on wood). Car still looks and drives almost new. I would absolutely buy this car again and love driving it. Gas mileage is unreal for a 400hp car (20 city 28-31 hwy). Car gets so many looks. Bought it so cheap. What a steal!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Dishonest liar Dealer

by Jonathan from Beverly Hills, CA | September 27, 2012

I was contacted by several salesman by this company on a 2005 Corvette in black and every time they would agree on the sales amount and when I would be ready to wire the money, the sales manager would say it was sent to auction and wanting higher price or other lies. A total dishonest car dealer you need to avoid.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


fun Car

by Toadie Vette from Virgina | September 22, 2012

Well this car is the real deal!! Wanted a Vette for a long time !!! The look of the c6 is awesome ,and the handling of this machine is unreal.. I do think i will own a Vette for a long time..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best head turner

by Slavedriver from Natchez, Ms | September 1, 2012

I have had one before and just had to have one more. It is just fill good car. I have it for weekend use only and would not advise cross country trips in it the suspension is quite stiff.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 30 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Corvette

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.