2010 Chevrolet Corvette

Change Vehicle
2010 Chevrolet Corvette

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2010 Chevrolet Corvette 2dr Convertible shown
Asking Price Range
$16,527–$76,883
Estimated MPG

14–16 city / 20–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 17 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 17 reviews

Exceeds expectations

by First Time Owner from Ohio | June 6, 2014

I took an inordinate amount of time researching this purchase, especially as it was my first Corvette. I decided on on the Grand Sport 3LT package and have been thrilled with the car and performance. One of the biggest surprises was the fuel mileage on the way home. A 3+ hour drive took less than a 1/2 tank of fuel and the ride was far softer than expected; considering the road damage and ongoing construction. Many comments on the exterior styling and the interior seems to have more room than the new Stingray. The exterior finish (black) responds well to cleaning and detailing and the 19 in. rears provide great stability and handling. The interior is a bit spartan, but really has more than meets the eye considering the "heads up" display and electronics. There also appears to be plenty of aftermarket tweaks that can help improve the performance, though it is plenty fast as it sits. I can't believe I waited this long to make the purchase but absolutely "0" buyer's remorse.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best Bang for Buck

by Danno from Allen, TX | March 11, 2014

0-60 in 3.9 seconds, 1/4 mile in 12.2 seconds at 118 mph, AND 26 mpg? If you can find a better performance value, please contact me... I'll take two.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Our new baby

by Hermie from Sheboygan Wisconsin | October 21, 2013

The car deal was one of the easiest I have ever completed. The ride home was one of the most enjoyable ever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by C6 Vette 2010 from Upstate New York | August 11, 2013

You have to know what you are buying when you get a sports car. You can not drive it in the winter, it only has 2 seats, it is a V8 so you won't average 30MPG, and if you are anything like me you won't park it in a mall or other busy parking lot for too long without worrying about dings from other's doors. That said, it drives like a dream, very comfortable on long road trips, stiff enough suspension to hold you in corners well, and a quiet exhaust note at cruise that livens up when you get on it. The interior, as many have noted, lacks some imagination. However, how many people buy a sports car or Corvette in particular for the luxurious interior? The only thing I have really noticed is the seats which are great for driving normally and on road trips are lacking side bolstering if you decide to go for a spirited drive in the mountains. Shifter is good, clutch is no heavier than my 07 Civic Si's was, and it gets good fuel economy for it's type of vehicle. In over 1 year of ownership (before adding a new exhaust and air filter to increase fuel economy) I was averaging about 22mpg around town and about 26-28mpg on the highway. As for reliability, I haven't had any problems since I got it over a year ago, just keep up with your regular maintenance. As for the performance, it is through the roof for the price of the car. It is a great deal of fun to drive, but I will say that if you want to drive spiritedly on more public roads in a safer manner, you should possibly look at a slower car, such as a Subaru BRZ or Mazda MX-5. The Corvette is so hugely capable that to really get near the limits you have to be going at very high speeds that are reached very fast, which if you are not a super competent driver could land you in a ditch. 1st gear will do 55 alone, 2nd will top 85, 3rd is over 120, and so on to 190mph. All said, I would recommend this car, it is a lot of fun, not terribly expensive, and won't break down. Great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Good value but bad interior

by drexelguy264 from Fairfax, VA | June 4, 2013

If you want a car that can go fast and looks good, you have found the right one. If you want something to use as a daily driver *in comfort*, keep looking. I have had both a C5 and C6 Corvette and while they turned heads and were fun to drive, I never realized how bad the interior was until I switched to a luxury sports coupe (Audi S5). It has a similar price point as the vette and roughy the same horsepower but simply blows it away with the interior and extra integrated tech. Overall, I find that the Audi is a much better designed car than either of my vettes ever were. Chevy appears to be playing catchup with the upcoming C7 and hopefully they can deliver.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


ZR-1 is not for everyday driving

by ZR-1 from West Palm Beach, FL | September 16, 2012

The ZR-1 has awesome performance and styling, but it has a hard ride and the 4 1/2 clearance of the front air spoiler makes it difficult to park without destroying the $2400 carbon fiber spoiler. Also the center console is not usable due to the heat generated by the exhaust pipes that run just under the tunnel box where GM failed to put any insulation. If you want a race car, buy a ZR-1, but it's not a good every day drive. The fuel burn is also very high due to the supercharger and the engine runs very hot. When the 2014 C7 comes out I will go back to a base convertible C7.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Great Car

by 2010C6Corvette from Albany, NY | September 2, 2012

As easy to drive as a Honda Civic, 24 mpg, 430 hp, great shifter and clutch, and loads of trunk space. Nothing to complain about.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best "Bang For The Buck" Extant!

by Steeler Fanatic from Bradenton, Florida | July 23, 2012

A phenominal vehicle. Superb combination of looks, perfomance, comfort and fuel economy. Far more engaging to drive than my recent Porsche 911s.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Z06 is a beast

by Go Fast from West Virginia | June 4, 2012

Recently purchased a low miles, pristine condition 2010 Corvette Z06. What a car! Beautiful lines & tremendous power. Car isn't a daily driver. It's a toy that's used on weekends .... As long as it's not raining! If you're contemplating a Z06 purchase, do it! But be respectful of the power under the hood, it can easily get a novice driver in trouble very quickly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Off the scale happy

by Corvette Grand Sport from Rhode Island | April 23, 2012

I've owned 4 corvettes over the past 36 years. This is not only the best one one, but can't imagine anything being better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 17 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Chevrolet Corvette.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Corvette

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.