2007 Chevrolet Impala

Change Vehicle

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Available in 5 styles:  2007 Chevrolet Impala 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$9,225–$12,650

Est. MPG

18–21 city / 27–31 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

36 out of 47 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 47 reviews

Worst car in over 50 years of car ownership

by Retired car enthusiast from Ontario, Canada | January 12, 2014

2007 Impala LTZ, purchased used in 2009 from a highly reputable dealer. Despite careful maintenance, and careful driving this car required constant repairs. Head gaskets (twice), steering (twice), water pump, tire pressure monitoring, electrical failures, broken door handles, and hints that the transmission was going to fail prematurely. A very unreliable car - a near new fixer-upper! In 2012, at 5 years and 11 months of age and 102,000 Km (63,400 miles) this car had a major engine failure. Repairs were too expensive to be cost-effective. Despite the exterior and interior condition of the car being near perfect because of careful ownership, the car was towed to the wreckers. On the plus side, gas mileage was excellent, the leather seats were roomy and supportive and the air-conditioning was very good. Heating, not so good. Also, poor in snow even with high quality winter tires. Stereo was cheap and nasty, matching the cheap looking interior finish. Poor visibility and huge blind spots - rear view mirrors way to small for safe driving on multiple-lane roads. My second terrible car from GM, both built in Oshawa, ON. My GM products made in U.S.A. have been better. I drove GM for over 30 years on the strength of an excellent 1977 and a-half Buick LeSabre Sport Coupe, the best car I have ever owned. But goodbye forever GM, you have worn out my loyalty. (My 2009 Ford Taurus SEL so far seems solid, well-built, comfortable and reliable. It may displace the ’77 LeSabre - as the best car I have ever owned).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Reliable Chevy Impala

by Big Driver from Kansas | October 5, 2013

I bought a Chevy Impala again because I'm 6'8'' and wanted a car with great MPG and space. Chevy Impala fits the bill. I owned one before and after an accident I just didn't find other cars that felt the same. The driving is responsive, the steering is tight, and with good tires the ride is smooth.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Overpriced and bad quality

by SS Owner from schaumburg, il | September 5, 2013

Have a 2007 SS with 55,000 miles on it. The stereo is great, the seats are comfortable, and it will roast the tires off! However, the gas mileage is awful, I have had to replace many faulty parts since ownership. The quality of this car is pure junk. The ride is bad as well. When you hit a bump the whole car literally slides a bit left and right. Also, get ready to go through oil like crazy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Ample people mover But!!!

by Tram from Buffalo n.y. | August 27, 2013

Purchased 3 years ago 8900K,now 55000K,on 3rd set rear tires due to faulty suspension(law suit pending)steering shaft replaced,front rotors 18K,smog pump froze,engine air check valve replaced,front hub now howling,uses 1 qt of oil every 3kmiles,no heat when stopped for signal,but no problem balmy here in Buffalo during the winter,archaic transmission,fairly comfortable ride,handles OK except in winter due to faulty rear suspension,back end wants to pass the front end at every rut or patch of snow,again,no problem,only have winter conditions from nov. thru march here in Buffalo,over all a wreck waiting to happen,u have been warned!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Not bad for a first car

by First Time Buyer from Minneapolis, MN | January 31, 2013

For being a first time car buyer, I definitely think I made a great choice. The handling is great for a car that is this large. Its comfortable beyond what I expected and the super that the SS holds is phenomenal for a car that is perfect for a family of 4.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Unbelievable Milage and performance

by MLP from Northeast, PA | October 24, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the fuel efficiency in my llex fuel 2007 Impala, 26+ MPG in the city and 29 + MPG highway Plus it performed very well in the winter on snowy icy roads. It now has about 94,000 miles on it and still gets great mileage. Tire wear and brakes held up nicely. Only maintenance was to replace the struts at 90,000 miles. The impalla is a great ride and has more than enough power to get up to highway speeds quickly and smoothly. The ride is excellent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Luxury car enthusiast from Clifton Park, NY | August 16, 2012

So much better then the old car. Has a smoother ride and much better gas mileage. Loving it and will.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Good Value

by Lee from | March 8, 2012

I use Impala as my business vehicle and have over 118,000 miles and I have had very few issues. Brakes have been replaced twice, a few headlight bulbs have been replaced and two belts as preventative maint. I love this car and i am currently getting ready to purchase a 2011

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I owned

by Sedan from Madison Heights MI | February 21, 2012

2007 Impala LT had 71.423 Miles on it i bought this car from a private owner and the care originally came from new york you talking about a nice clean car inside and out it looked just the picture he has posted the engine i supper clean the car rides and handles very well and i love it this is once of the best cars i ever owned and this car has excellent rating in crash test and everythingg it handles well on the highways just a really nice car one of GM best cars to me and everyone that owns one say the same just take care the oil change and tune ups and things and it will last you a life time so its a excellent investment.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Lots of ZOOM

by Chevy Guy from Oshkosh, WI | January 26, 2012

I like my Impala SS. It has good looks, a nice interior and the 300+ HP V8 gives it a lot of performance for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 47 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2007 Chevrolet Impala.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Impala

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.