2013 Chevrolet Impala

Change Vehicle
2013 Chevrolet Impala

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2013 Chevrolet Impala 4dr Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$25,860–$30,400
Estimated MPG

18 city / 30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

Thank you, Valarie Perkins

by Mae from South Holland, IL | August 19, 2014

We purchased a 2013 Chevrolet Impala because we wanted something newer than our 2002 Ford Taurus. We were looking for a car with leg room, dark colored, and without a lot of "bells and whistles," and Valarie Perkins found just what we were looking for, and we love it. It needed some things attended to, and Valarie and the service department took care of those speedily and we are very happy with our purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


a full size car that rides like a bus

by i try to obey speed limits from Fort Worth, TX | July 6, 2014

I rented one of these for the weekend to go out of town. I was surprised how it acted bigger than it actually was. The steering was numb and labored, the ride was like an ocean liner. its not a wonder a lot of rental car agencies use this car. It seems like it tries to please everyone and be everything to everyone. Don't get me wrong, it's not a bad car. Just very plain vanilla and basic. Nothing wrong with that as long as you don't expect more. On a personal note, I am not a big fan of American sedans but I prefer the Dodge Charger not only for much better looks, but overall better performance, driveability and comfort.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Excellent value in a nearly new car

by Geo from Syracuse NY | March 20, 2014

In my search for a nearly new sedan the 2013 Impala was the winner! During my search I checked out several 2013 GM sedansalong with a couple foreign cars. Buicks were nice and Caddys were both $pendy. The Impala was the best value at $16k. Solid car inside and out and the v-6 has plenty of power and gets almost 30 mpg hiway. The camry and hondas I looked at ran and drove like tin cans and their buzzy 4 cyl. engines were quite noisy. Not to mention they were almost $4000 MORE than the Impala. You can't miss buying a Impala for your next family sedan.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2012 2013 impalas

by auto tester from njnj | March 8, 2014

Super performance for money..All service parts cheap great on gas 300hp for half price. awsome........

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Left Brain Purchase

by Family man from Charlotte, NC | January 5, 2014

Bought the 2013 LT Fleet as a CPO, 6 months old and 17k for around $16k. Yes all the boring parts are true, it is dated, but you would be hard pressed to find more car for your used car dollar. This car has 300+ horsepower, a large trunk and gets good gas mileage (24.5 city and 31 highway in a 1000 mile trip) All the usual equipment (power seat, steering wheel controls, Bluetooth, xm radio etc) makes this a great car for a family that doesn't break the bank. If you can get over the car reviews and just see the car for what it is, basic full size transportation, you won't be disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Rental Vehicle

by Waffles from Minnesota | December 18, 2013

I had this vehicle for a 5 day rental and put close to 600 miles on it, both city and freeway driving. The V6 is smooth and powerful but thirsty. I was able to get 27MPG between 55-65 but that drastically changed when bumped up to 75 MPH on the freeway. Even though the engine was only turning 1700 RPM, it dipped below 24MPG (me and a passenger, no luggage). None the less when I needed to put the pedal down it got up and ran. The ride was decent, suspension seemed confident and tight for the most part but dips in the road surface ad higher speed would make it feel slushy. I am still on the fence regarding the interior. The fit and finish was great and controls were relatively intuitive. The drivers position was well thought out, and it was easy to access all of the controls except for the buttons for the information computer in the cluster, that requires reaching forward and around the steering wheel. As much as sitting and controlling the vehicle the positioning was excellent, the fabric seats seemed hard and comfortable (I am 5' 10" 180 lbs). The vision out the rear of the vehicle to back up or say make a lane change was miserable. As a vehicle, it will get an even 3. If you looked in the encyclopedia for the definition of a car, there would be a picture of the Impala. It is decent, not great and will get you where you need to go in a relative incognito sort of way. The styling is absolutely boring and I honestly think the design of this vehicle was based directly on the 2005 Ford Taurus.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car for the $

by Bowtie Boy from Syracuse, NY | September 22, 2013

Bought this as a CPO through the rental buy back program. Very good deal and thrilled with the purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Fun!

by debster from Bryan, Ohio | September 3, 2013

My 2nd Impala. Had a 2003-great vehicle. Wanted a v6--more and more are 4 cyl-wanted the power. Will get up and run. And it is fun to drive--downside--don't like Goodyear Eagle GT tires--but will wait for tread to wear out. Satisfied -- so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


A Great Car

by Nanna Mouse from Portland,OR | August 20, 2013

I just bought the Impala. I am very happy about the V6 engine, and the very nice drive and handling it has. The 6 speed on the floor allows for easy movement. The one small criticism is the vision through the windows and mirrors. There are a couple of blind spots where you have to turn to check for movement. The interior is simple yet practical . There are some interior features that I think are great, especially the back folding seats for carrying extra cargo. The trim is beautiful both interior and exterior. It is sleek, and eye candy to all who see it. It is American made which I like, and just an overall good buy. I couldn't be happier, and plan to keep it for many years to come.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Solid Used Car Value

by 2012 LT Fleet Owner from Connecticut | August 16, 2013

I purchased a 2012 LT Fleet with 14,500 miles for $14,572. I traded in a 2012 Cruze LS with a 6-spd manual that I bought new. I needed extra rear leg room. The Cruze was quieter, rode and handled (to be expected) better. It felt more solid. The Impala lacks rear leg room for a "full sized" sedan. It's handling is sloppy, but competent. Occupants get jostled over bad roads more so than in smaller cars. The A-pillars generate significant wind noise at highway speeds. I expected the ride to be soft and the interior to be quiet at the expense of handling and acceleration. Instead, it's a little noisy on the highway, the ride is a bit rough and handling is as expected. However, it accelerates way beyond what you'd expect. The floor shifter is ridiculous; it's unmarked and the size of a train brake. Instead of a floor shifter, the Impala should have 60/40 front seats. It's a family car, not a rally car. It's noticeably smaller inside than the '00-'05 models. The good points are that the motor is very responsive when operated in mid-high rpm's and it returns 30+ mpg on the highway (thanks to the 6-spd auto). The dual A/C cools well; the trunk is very large; the rear seats fold down and have storage compartments. I put nearly 14k on it without any problems. The interior is fine. It's a good used car for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Chevrolet Impala.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Impala

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.