1992 Chevrolet Lumina

Change Vehicle
1992 Chevrolet Lumina

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  Lumina 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$108–$3,220
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Comfortable and Classy

by All for Chevy from | July 25, 2013

I have always loved these cars since I was little. I am 17 now and I bought a red 1992 Lumina not too long ago and I love it. The previous owner took amazing care of it, inside and out it is virtually brand new. Gas mileage is great and it drives smooth. 169,000 miles and I plan for it to last me through college! Its fairly reliable... Just keep up maintenance work and it runs perfectly. Overall i would recommend this spacious car to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


I wish I could find more of them

by Nee Nee from Lynchburg, VA | June 20, 2012

We used to be Ford fans but were able to buy 2 from husbands employer from their fleet of cars. One of ours has 350,000 original miles and still runs great. It is so dependable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


endless top end

by lumina guy. from pennsylvania | April 22, 2010

Beleive it or not I have a car just like this black with the 5 spd. And man oh man does she run good. she handles well. Has great acceleration. and the 3.4 liter twin dual cam 24 valve v6 (LQ1) is a high revving engine and with the getrag 5 spd she runds like a top.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


AMAZING

by James from Ohio | May 12, 2009

I bought a '91 Lumina for $200... I fixed it up a good amount, but it hasnt had any problems since. (Ive had it for 4 years) Awesome car...sounds great, feels great, works great...if you take care of it. (previous owner didnt)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


awsome cars!!!

by fatboy from perry,mi | March 22, 2009

i have loved these cars i have ownded 2 a 90 and 92 both were the best cars that i have ever owned my 90 i bought for $900.00 and the only thing i had ever had to do was replace power sterring pump,oil changes,brakes typical maintnance on any car.i had the 90 till the tranny went out in it at like 230,000 miles but for the majority of the time i owned it i drove over 100miles a day i was bumbed to see it go i currently own a 92 i had also picked up for 900 with un know amount of miles but odom sayed 92000 when bought it now has 126000 and i have had none other then typical maintnace to do on the vehicle both of these cars had done me right and i agree when people say they are tanks great winter car handles snow like the roads are clear and dry. i have also know other people to own these vehicles wityh little to no probloms my brother in law currently drive one and it has around 280000 miles on it. i am currently looking at buying another one but alot newer 98 LTZ with the 3800 motor in it that has 82000 miles on it. and if this one is as good as the rest of them i would have this for like the next 20 yrs.lol and maybe if gm still made a car that was as reliable as this one they might still be doing good....just a thought gm

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Z34

by Nick from | November 14, 2008

I have the Z34 and it is a tank. It obviously has great performance and handles great, but its also reliable as a tank! Not bad for America's first DOHC V6!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Sexiest car of 1992

by MLoon from Athens,Tn | March 14, 2008

Nice car, but no cd player standard....Come on chevy needs to come back with this body style with a newer look....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


best car ever

by lovin my z34 from iowa city,ia | February 11, 2008

this car was my fist car and its still in thesame shpe i bought it brand new the only difference is its 15 years older sure ive had to fix a few minor things here and there but its still my favorite car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Lumina

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.