2007 Chevrolet Malibu MAXX

Change Vehicle
2007 Chevrolet Malibu MAXX

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2007 Chevrolet Malibu MAXX 4dr Wagon shown
Asking Price Range
$4,877–$12,685
Estimated MPG

17–20 city / 24–29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Maxx SS

by Ava from Milwaukee, Wi | July 18, 2012

I was looking for a hatchback because I have 3 40-50lb dogs. I test drove a number of other vehicles including a Jeep Cherokee, Ford & Toyota... when I got behind the wheel of the Malibu & started driving, I just got that feeling, that "this is it!" feeling.. my old car was a '99 Grand Am, & I got tired of the slow acceleration of the 4 cyl... the Maxx has the acceleration, and the space for the 3 dogs... the part leather seats are good with the hair, all I have to do is open the windows & sunroof & it blows out... It's rated for 24 hwy, but I've been getting 26, it doesn't compare to the 30+ mpg's of some, but it has the get up & go when I need it... I hope it does as well in winter as good as the summer. the only thing is the low profile tires, you can feel a lot of the bumps on the road

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great car, wish I could have bought it new.!!

by pickey from NJ | November 17, 2009

like it, wish it was still made. [it is but is now like the Cadillac Sports Coupe!! Beats any foriegn car for value/ cost ratio.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Love this car!

by MalibuMaxx from | April 3, 2009

Unfortunately we just wrecked out 06 Malibu Maxx but we loved it and plan on getting another one. Considering we ran into a semi head on we walked away with nothing more than a stiff neck. Very impressed by the car as a whole but the only thing is it's disapointing Chevy never offered all-wheel-drive and even more disappointing is that Malibu Maxx is no longer an option. Incredible car with incredible value. Buy one, but save one for me!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best car

by Malibu Maxx Mad Man from houston tx | December 24, 2008

i have owned my 07 malibu maxx for almost 2 years it turns on a dime stops on a dime and has a very responsive throdle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Made In USA

by Jack from Sussex, WI | December 11, 2008

Its about time that we start buying american cars again before they are gone. They are BETTER than the imports. This car does everything that I need it to and it is proven to run a long, long time. Comfort is top notch.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Satisfied new owner

by An Old Hippie from Western Kentucky | March 22, 2008

We are normally "Chrysler People" and were looking to replace our recently wrecked P/T Cruiser. By chance, a local salesman talked us into driving the MAXX. We went to eat supper and compare the 2005 MAXX side-by-side to a 2007 P/T. The MAXX won in all categories except # of miles on the vehicle. We called to buy the MAXX, but it had been sold 10 minutes after we left the lot, so our salesman searched for us and found the 2007 MAXX with fewer miles and a lighter shade of gray. This car does exactly what the salesman said it would do. The on-board computer system does adjust to how an individual drives it. In a two week period, it has gone from 24 MPG to over 30 MPG and climbing. Hot Rod this car around town and you only get mileage in the low 20's (plus garage bills). Drive it sweet and it is sweet to you. My wife drives 35 miles each direction to work (70+ total). She feels safer and is loving her new car, especially the heated seats. Remote start will be a great "plus" this Summer to give the car a chance to cool down before she gets in to drive home.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Rented for a month and brought for daughter

by NaTia from Edison, NJ | November 17, 2007

I rented this car for 1 month while my vehicle was being repaired and decided to purchase for my daughter who is in college. It's perfect for the right person. I had my 3 children in it and although the back seats are excellent (they recline and slide back and forward) it was still a very tight squeeze. The trunk cover gives you twice the cargo space and the cargo net is a great addition. The kids also love the rear sunroof (although it doesn' t open) Traveling alone was great! Which is why I said it's perfect for the right person. I had ample room, the handing was fierce!! and it even signals you when you need an oil change or when the traction is low. You can adjust the everything by use of the menu key and it even offers daytime running lamps that you can turn on or off. This car isn't for me, but my daughter fell in love with it and since she's young and single - it's a good buy for her. I see the asking price ranges from 18-23K and I paid nowhere near that amount nor do I think it's worth that much money. Oh and it's so so so fast, having a V6 engine, so be prepared to come out of your pocket with gas. This Malibu burns more gas than my 2005 SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Worst reliable car I've owned

by Mother of two Infants from Los Angeles, California | July 1, 2007

lots of trouble with trasmission and headlights. the car is in and out of the mechanics so much, I feels like I own the rental car instead!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Rented, fell in love.

by Getting Old from Detroit | May 22, 2007

I own a Saab 9-3 aero, I went on vacation and rented a Malibu Maxx LT version. I fell in love with this car. I know I font own one, but I did rent it for 3 weeks. Spacious, functional, Hatchback! I love the hatchback, I just wish Saab made the 900s again. We went golfing easliy placed 3 golf bags in the back. I am thinking of trading my 9-3 in for the Maxx.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great for Short People

by Tommy B. from Ann Arbor, MI | April 6, 2007

Our Maxx has the adjustable brake and gas pedals and my short wife loves it. She feels much safer with the air bag on, now. It's such a simple feature, but a needed one for short folks. Compared to the Subaru Outback and the Honda CR-V, it rode better than the CR-V, and handled better than both. Rear window visibility is not great, but otherwise it is our choice for car of the year! Go Maxxxxxxxx!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Malibu MAXX

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.