2014 Chevrolet Malibu

Change Vehicle

2014 Chevrolet Malibu

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 7 styles:  2014 Chevrolet Malibu 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$22,340–$29,950

Estimated MPG

21–25 city / 30–36 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

17 out of 18 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 18 reviews

2014 Malibu LT

by Ole Dog from Louisiana | July 14, 2014

Since buying our 2014 Malibu LT in March, we have put nearly 10,000 miles on it. It has the 2.5 engine and getting 30+ MPG on 87 octane with the 10% ethanol. I get 3-4 MPG better with running straight NON-ethanol gas. Tops has been 43 MPG. Only problem we've had was the vent switch works erratically, but just found a recall on that. Impala was my first choice, but wife wanted to go with the BU. First four banger I've ever owned and love the 196 hp and especially the incredible MPGs that I have been getting.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Maher Chevrolet (The BEST Dealership)

by Malibu Love from Florida | July 8, 2014

I bought a car from Maher Chevrolet with Damiko Toole. I absolutely LOVE my car inside and out!! And Damiko added to the deal, he never pressured me into buying the car. He made my so comfortable, I trusted him as my sales rep. I wouldn't go anywhere else to buy a car! Maher Chevrolet is the BEST!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Fun Car To Drive

by Diane H from Metarie, LA | June 27, 2014

I recently bought a 2014 Chevy Malibu 2LTZ from Blair/Wayne at Best Chevrolet. I love the car and all the features it has. It is the most reliable (this is my 2nd Malibu) and fun car to drive. It does everything!! Blair and Wayne made the experience extremely pleasant. NO SALES PRESSURE!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Disappointed

by RCBlack from Norwalk, Ohio | June 26, 2014

1. The stop/start function is terrible. It activates at almost every stop sign, fast food line, when parking in the garage, ect... Who wants their car to stop for 2 seconds? 2. The transmission continuously searches for a gear if driving under 45mph. If you let off the gas pedal, the downshifting is so noticeable that it feels as if the brakes are being applied. 3. The highway gas mileage is about 33.5, not the advertised 36-37.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Great vehicle

by na from Milford Michigan | June 16, 2014

Great customer service..................................................... I really like the vehicle ...........

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Solid American Car

by Longtime Chevy Owner from Denver, CO | June 5, 2014

Purchased the Malibu 3LT a couple of weeks ago and put it on the road from Denver to Omaha to break it in and try it out. The 2.0 Turbo is fast - very fast. You have to be careful as it will move you from 0 to 60 in about 6 seconds. Plus, the top speed is supposedly above 150 MPH (listed on some test sites) and with the gearing in OD, it will probably go much faster than you can afford to pay the local law enforcers. Interior is quiet, even at 80 MPH on Colorado's bumpy interstate highways, and it's easy to sit back and let the car do its thing. No complaints at this point after 1400 miles. Mileage on this first trip averaged 34 MPG according to the car computer and OnStar iPhone app (great way to unlock your car if you lock your keys in it, but kept your phone with you). Much better than the 30 highway MPG its rated at. My model has the Pioneer audio system. It's good but not great. I liked the Boston Acoustics system that came in my 2012 Chrysler 200 S; but this one is fine for an old guy with some hearing loss! Bottom line, so far I'm very satisfied. Especially with the deal I got from Chevy - lots of rebates available so you can pay quite a bit below invoice if you take your time and have a great dealer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


happy malibu owner

by happy malibu owner from coal township pa | June 4, 2014

I was shopping for a chevy cruze but purchased a 2011 chevy malibu instead. It is the same as the cruze but just a little roomier. Love it!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


GM Got it right

by Wally Corvette boy from massapequa new york | June 3, 2014

The 2014 Malibu is Chevrolets answer to the mid size family sedan.While so many cars all look alike Chevrolet stepped out and made a car that not only looks different but has the ride and comfort to match. The 4 cylinder 197 horsepower four cylinder will surprise you as it performs like a V6 while saving on gas with it auto stop feature found on higher end cars like Mercedes benz. The interior looks different then Chevrolets of the past.Cheap looking plastics are gone as found on most lower end cars and rich wood grain and leather look like dash are in its place. This car rides like cars costing twice its price. I also found Chevrolet service very impressive. Two years free service is just whip cream on top of the whole deal.Chevrolet got it right on the Malibu. No need to look at other cars in this prince range because they wont deliever like the Malibu.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best bang for the buck

by Wife's new business car from Wichita Falls, TX | February 1, 2014

Shopped the full array of mid sized cars and like the stop &start technology, remote start and wheels on Malibu LS ! GM card holders got a top off ur card to 2k and it's a great car after lease was up on 2011 car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


BEST DEAL OF MY LIFE

by LISA from FORSYTH,GEORGIA | January 29, 2014

WE DID OUR HOME WORK ,KNEW THE TYPE CAR WE WANTED AND GOT THE PRICE WE WANTED.WE LOVE EVERT THING ABOUT THIS PURCHASE.THE SALES TEAM AT JEFF SMITH CHEVROLET WAS GREAT.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 18 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Chevrolet Malibu.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Malibu

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.