2005 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Change Vehicle
2005 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2005 Chevrolet Monte Carlo 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$2,515–$11,979
Estimated MPG

19–21 city / 28–32 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

Belluvue 2005 Monte Carlo

by KC Buyer from | July 5, 2014

This car has major hail damage. I called the dealership to inquire about it before driving three hours to see it and was never told about the hail damage. It is a 10 foot car, it looks great from 10 feet away. It seemed very sound mechanically but to look at was another matter, not something you would want unless you wanted cheap transportation and were not interested in how it looks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Chevrolet Monte Carlo is a great car and reasonabl

by multiple Monte Carlo owner from Tampa FL 33611 | April 28, 2014

We bought a 2005 MC LT with 25460 miles on ot from Mahwah Cadillac and the car looks as if it just left the assembly line. It was so clean that the dealer had it on the showroom floor on display. Every feature works perfectly, the AC blows cold air, the tires are less than a year old and have full tread left, The car has no dents, dings, and has clearly never been crashed. My wife is thououghly pleased with her "new" car. Thanks Cars.com Thanks Mahwah Cadillac Victor Nettle/ a happy customer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great first car

by Glen from Prience Edward Island, Canada | February 26, 2014

I own a 2005 LS Monte Carlo I've only owned the car for about half a year but it's been great so far. I've only had a couple of issues with the car buts that's nothing that's not to be expected with a used car which has just over 200km on it. All in all cars solid, moderately fast, performs well in winter and looks good GREAT FIRST CAR!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2nd Mistake

by Rusty Shackleford from Milwaukie, Oregon | August 24, 2013

Owned 2002 LS, Turn signals and gauges were unreliable. Made my second mistake when I purchased a 2005 LT thinking that they could not possibly be making such poor quality cars. 70,000 miles on car and the only gauge that still works properly is the gas gauge. ABS and traction control turns on and off while driving or while sitting at a red light. Will not purchase another "American" made car again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


The BEST car I have EVER owned

by Monte Carlo girl from San Antonio, Tx | December 15, 2012

This car is scary---it's a great machine, impressive and amazing. I just hope Chevy brings them back so I can keep buying them. It's got speed, safety, GREAT gas mileage and the looks inside and out are fantastic, I love this car, some of my friends have them and they talked me into test driving one--after the first block I was in love and sold on it. I love the fact that the car has a lot of room in it, I never feel cramped or unsafe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Its an average car

by monte from Colorado | October 20, 2011

I have the LS the interior is cheap plastics on the dash are falling off, slow to take off plenty of power over 60 mph, 32mpg also developed a slip in the trans when taking off from a dead stop at 120k mile. I bought this car with 87k miles on and i use it as a work car. The best thing about this car is the gas mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


This car is an amazing car for the money.

by Mr. SS from Las Vegas | January 3, 2011

I own a 2005 Special Edition Monte Carlo and this car is very reliable and a very good bargain. Not only is this car fast, but it has a great look to it. The only thing bad about this car, is that it is front wheel drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


My wife fell in love again, only with a car.

by Car Nut from | October 1, 2010

My wife has had a back operation and could not find a car she could ride in or drive since our Caddy untill this Monte Carlo.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


f.150 ford p/u

by freckles from jackson ms. | September 18, 2010

the vehicle is good one and i need a car for my weekend enjoy.and i will enjoy haveing 2vehicles at home

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


has some issues should have been recalls

by gforce from northeast ohio | February 12, 2010

i have had issues with the steering making noises , this was fixed by the dealer , they claim gm no longer replaces the part they just tighten it down. traction active issue and also have to replace the instrument panel cluster , tachometer and fuel gage go haywire, this is an on going issue with 2003 to 2006 not sure why there was never a recall, price 350 to 500

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Monte Carlo

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.