2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Change Vehicle
2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Available in 3 styles:  2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$4,050–$14,894
Estimated MPG

18–21 city / 27–31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

hidden issues on car

by sports car nut from port jeferson ny | February 19, 2014

the car is powerful , but the tranny is not mated for the engine power- tranny starts to slip and then not move in gear. expensive repair bill. found out they use the same tranny as they use for the v6 - trannny cant hold the powerof the engine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Great Muscle Car

by Muscle Car Man from Nelliston, NY | November 28, 2013

Low mileage, superb power and acceleration. Handling is fantastic. Love my Monte Carlo SS. Heated seats, On Star, Driver Information Center (DIC), and Climate Control.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Looking for over 2 years

by Enjoying Car from East Chicago, IN | January 16, 2012

I have been looking for this Monte Carlo for over 2 years. I knew what I wanted: 2007, Black, LT3. When I found it on Cars.com and bought it, it did not disappoint. Awesome car with great MPG. Thanks CARS.com for finding my dream car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


more muscle

by chevyman from DE | March 7, 2011

I recently purchased a 07 Monte Carlo nascar pacecar and found the car to be more than I expected. The 5.3 liter superchaged engine has more power than I expected for a front wheel drive, resulting in great handing in the rain and snow of any muscle car I have ever driven.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A practicle muslce car with room for the family.

by Love muscle cars from Grand Rapids, MI | July 13, 2010

A great looking car that surprises most people with it's performance, gas milage and front wheel drive. Yes I drive it all winter up and down the hills through the snow without a problem. Get the silver ground effects and stripes it knocks people out! Very comfortable and I've had no problems in 45k miles. What I like is that it is well optioned but yet straight forward and simple to operate. I took it to the track once and it ran right on the factory advertised time (14.3@98). Can't beat it for a four season car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2007 monte carlo ss

by CC from virginia | March 20, 2010

i enjoyed this car for almost two years. I'm 6'4" and plenty of room up front, would of gave it 5 stars but the back seat doesnt have leg room. v-8 has great pick up when needed. overall 23mpg with highway and very little city driving, not bad for a v-8. just got rid of it for the 2010 camaro, just because i wanted the camaro.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Awesome car!!

by BIG MAC from Indiana | March 11, 2010

Had a 2006 ss that got totaled, had to have another one found a black 2007 still under factory warranty. Great car!! Have had alot of cars but these 2 ss i have owned have got more compliments than all the other cars i have owned except maybe my 1973 z-28 camaro. Great car for the money, remote start, satellite radio everything standard on the vehicle. v-8 with great power and 26 miles per gallon on highway. if you can get one do it!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Somewhat dissappointed

by BigBob from Centerville, Iowa | June 21, 2009

I purchased a 2007 SS new in 11-07. Now 18 months later, I have had to have the leather backs of both front seats replaced because the gray dye of the seats has worn down to showing white and it only has presently 12,000 miles on the vehicle. The second time it was replaced was last month ( 5-09) and was told by GM that this would be the last time due to normal wear and tear. I asked to have them show me where in the Owners & Warranty manuals, where it said anything about normal wear and they couldn't do it and said thats just the way it is. Except for the leather dye I would recommend the vehicle, but if a person had to pay out of pocket to have the leather changed to look good, it would become very expensive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


BEST CAR I've EVER DRIVEN & OWNED!!

by Chevy Girl 07 from Los Angeles, CA | February 12, 2009

I'm a SUPER PROUD OWNER of a 2007 SS Monte Carlo!! I've wanted 1 of these for 5 years & finally got it & it's WORTH EVERY penny! TRUST ME it's reliable, comfy, & one of the greatest things is you can drive in 4,6 or 8 cylinder mode so you can choose how you burn your gas. IT'S GREAT!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great sports car

by Nate from WI | December 23, 2008

Purchased with 29,000 miles. Now is 36,000 miles and ive enjoyed every single mile in this beauty. Luxurious, fast, but yet not enough words can describe how awesome it is.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Monte Carlo

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.