2001 Chevrolet Prizm

Change Vehicle
2001 Chevrolet Prizm
Available in 2 styles:  2001 Chevrolet Prizm 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$451–$5,843
Estimated MPG

32 city / 41 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Former Prizm Owner

by Prizm fan from Dallas | April 8, 2014

This is one of the best vehicles for your buck that is still on the road. I don't know if this one has been taken care of but the one I bought was taken care of fairly well and I would still be driving it had it not been for my brother bugging me to let him buy it and finally gave in and bought a Camry. I have also owned a Corolla and the Prizm is exactly like th Corolla except it has a Chevrolet emblem on it! Great car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


OK

by Joja from New Jersey | January 2, 2014

Simple A to B car. Not too comfortable, but will get you anywhere. My car has 140000 miles on it and engine has been running great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


my chevy

by collosita from Noth Bergen. NJ | November 25, 2013

I bought this car brand new,good size,easy to use,properly mantained since 2001, now 59,000 miles later I am having issues with the motor RPM,on the last 3 months I have spent over $1000 on repairs. Main issues with the vibrations or low idle speed when engine is warm and I stop at traffic lights. Last change was thespeed idle control unit.Even now after the change the motor vibrates just the same or more. Need HELP.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Solid vehicle

by Happy Prizm Owner from Ankeny Iowa | February 12, 2012

Purchased 2001 Lsi in 2004. Now has @90,000 miles. Biggest maintenance problem was air conditioning failed two years ago and had to be replaced, but that was a comfort issue not mechanical. Still has a very modern look. Not as comfortable for big people or those with a growing family.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great everyday car

by Lsi from New York, NY | July 30, 2011

I've owned this car for almost two years, in which it has run excellent...very quite ride...decent power for a car in this price range...fun to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


excellent

by yoslyn car from honduras | August 30, 2010

is un car very nice, very comfortable for transportation of my family, the price is accesible for the persons of honduras

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Just like a Toyota Corolla

by Busy Mom from Monroe NC | October 20, 2009

The Prizm is just like the Corolla with 1/2 the price tag. It is reliable, comfortable and a great buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very Reliable Car

by Chevy Prizm from Sterling Heights, MI | September 9, 2009

I drove the car for 6 years and never had any problems. It is very reliable and fuel efficient car with great handling especially in the snow.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Simple transportation, dependable, LSi features

by Roz the Prizm LSi from Lexington, KY | April 11, 2009

Bought used 2 years ago with 52K. Now around 87K. Only repair outside of regular maintenance items has been heater blower (incovenient, but didn't make the car unusable). Fuel economy is a consistent 33-35mpg no matter how driven. Drives like a little car. LSi has features of a midsize that are awesome (upgraded stereo, cruise control, power windows/locks, moonroof).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car, my fave so far

by Car reviewer from | November 11, 2008

I love this car. It's really comfortable and is beautiful and clean. Great for 1-5 people families.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Prizm

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.