1994 Chevrolet S10 Blazer

Change Vehicle
1994 Chevrolet S10 Blazer
Available in 6 styles:  S10 Blazer 2dr 2wd SUV shown
Asking Price Range
$1,024–$5,356
Estimated MPG

16–18 city / 21–23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

great cheap 4x4

by blazer owner from new hampshire | October 9, 2012

i got this as a first car and it could go anywhere i wanted i only got stuck one time and it never needed any huge repairs. the most i ever spent of it was on tires and those are never cheap but its a great 4x4 and i would recommend it to anyone who wants a 4x4 that doesn't want to spend a lot of money and parts are all over the place and cheap

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


very good suv

by brian from west asheville, nc | January 26, 2011

we just bought our first 92 chevy s10 blazer about 2 weeks ago and it is very good. runs good. only thing is with new shocks on it it still loud when you hit bumps. but it is a good reliable vechile. that is why i put 3 stars for comfort

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


1994 S10 Owner - An Excellent Truck!!

by Z56 from Saratoga, NY | November 20, 2009

As an owner of said truck, I can't find any negatives toward the truck. It goes thru snow with absolutely no problems. Mechanical problems, none, and the truck is still running strong. I also own a 1993 S10 Blazer and it too is just as nice as the 1994. Therefore, anyone I know who looks at a 1993 or 1994 S10 Blazer and wants advice, I'd tell them they were making a great decision buying/owning said truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by blazer from Maine | July 15, 2009

i bought a Chevy blazer for my first car and it is great. I don't have any serious problems with it just every day wear and tear.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Work Horse

by Dan from Savannah GA | May 5, 2009

This was my wifes old high school truck and has lasted through the years. Have never had a problem with it outside of normal wear and tear. The only complaint I have is that the power window motors have had to be replaced a few times.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Long Time Blazer Owner/Driver Says....

by Blazer driver from Englewood, Colorado | November 7, 2008

Extremely good in bad weather (4wd system is excellent!), and unbelievable heater system when the weather is cold. Very good visibility all around and very reliable mechanically.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Test drive this car and you'll know

by xnine from New Castle Delaware | May 23, 2007

I went and looked at this truck and was very interested in buying it. 1st...it needed to be jumped...no big deal. I drove it off the lot and knew right away it was going to fall apart. Every bump or stone in the road made the truck make awful noises and I honestly didnt even think the truck would make it back and all I did was drive around the block. So just test drive it and you will know.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet S10 Blazer

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.