See Also: 1998 Chevrolet S-10

1998 Chevrolet T10

Change Vehicle
1998 Chevrolet T10
Available in 7 styles:  S10 Regular Cab shown
Asking Price Range
$1,024–$7,704
Estimated MPG

17 city / 22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Owned for 10 Years

by Chevy Fan from Cincinnati, Ohio | July 5, 2014

I've owned the 2.2 liter five speed manual version of this truck for ten years. It is dependable and reliable and mine has 175000 miles on it. As long as you keep up on the oil changes and maintenance this truck should easily run 250000 miles on the original engine and transmission.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


fun truck

by old guy from western washington | December 12, 2013

this truck is just fun to drive. It has all of the options an old guy could ever want including a C.D. player and a separate tape deck! It's definitely a "go anywhere" machine and the bucket seats are very comfortable. access to the cab is easy with the truly adjustable steering wheel. Am looking forward to the roll out of the Colorado P.U. next year.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


JOKE

by carman from | August 30, 2013

avoids calls. auctions car off on street cornor. guys a joke. doesn't give honest answers about the vehical.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Reliable little utility truck

by Small town woman from Douglas County, Oregon | February 8, 2012

My husband bought this truck in 2000, having owned an older model before that. We used it for everything for the first 7 years we had it. It was cheap to keep and cheap to run, and the interior styling and transmission were more like a car's. Then he passed, and now I use it as a utility vehicle - dump runs, taking the dogs out for fun, and for everything when my main car is not usable for whatever reason. Have spent little money on repairs, just ordinary maintenance. It gets about 22 mph city, 30 or more hwy. I don't use it for road trips because the ride isn't particularly conmfortable. However no way would I sell it as long as it runs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very Realiable Vehicle

by compact truck owner from Dracut Massachuttes | November 25, 2011

its just been the best Vehicle Ive ever owned. it does anything a full sized truck can do and fits into any area that a large truck can't get into I wish Chevy Kept the model going.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


keeps on keepin on

by slow driver from san jose, ca | February 27, 2010

basically a good vehicle. not fast. less than average amount of power especially in the higher elevations. reasonably good fuel economy. falls apart slowly, 3rd door handle broke twice, seats are not awesome, since 98 replaced alternator, exhaust system with catalytic converter, oil leak repaired and with 167,000 miles it still seems to be doing well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


love this litle truck

by J from Fl | May 31, 2008

Low on power!!! but like the gas mileage !!! If you want to tow (give it up) This truck coul'd not pull A tea-bag out of a cup But over all it's good basic transport. It halles more then you think it will in the bed. This truck is just a small car with a bed on it. knowing what it wuz prior to buying it. A'm happy whith what I got for my money. Good baisic little truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


The Best Truck We Have Owned

by Wenster from IL | December 28, 2007

The truck Rides nice.....bought it in 2000 used Great condition.....STILL RUNS LIKE A CHAMP! Four wheel Drive Works Great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Chevy Truck

by Rollin' Stone from RI | April 15, 2007

Great Truck, plenty of power with the 4.3 litre V6, LOTS of room, for a "small" truck, with the extended cab.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Bow tie man

by Bow tie man from L.A. | March 10, 2007

Best truck Ive ever had. Owned many s 10 s in the past. They just keep getting better with time. Woul buy another s 10 in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet T10

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.