2001 Chevrolet S-10

Change Vehicle
2001 Chevrolet S-10

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 9 styles:  2001 Chevrolet S-10 4x2 Regular Cab 117.9" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$2,048–$10,268
Estimated MPG

15–22 city / 18–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

a good bang for your buck

by retired old man from hatboro pa. | November 29, 2013

a great blend of value for your money and reliability. comfort in the cab and on the road . 2nd one I have owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Cherolet S10 Extracab 2 Wheel Drive P/U

by S10 Owner from Renton | September 1, 2012

This is our fifth S10 from Chevrolet, the first our were the Blazer model. We purchased this mainly because of Chevrolet's reliability and dependability as we needed another short distance commuter vehicle an a pick up for hauling odd jobs. This vehicle has worked out to be a great purchase for us and we would definitely recommend this purchase to anyone that is looking for a similar vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good Truck

by Hippy John from | March 12, 2012

Had a few minor problems with my ZR2 but nothing major. Tows like a full-size. Drive it all the time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Good Truck

by Teen Driver from Cedar Rapids, IA | September 15, 2010

Good value for the money. only a few break downs. Recently got in an accident and not much damage was done to the truck after being hit from behind. Otherwise, a great truck with a lot of towing for its size

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good Little Truck

by Fanna from Apalachin, New Yoprk | February 6, 2009

This 2001 is my second S-10. It is a two wheel drive extended cab with the four cylinder engine and a five speed manual transmission. This vehicle is very reliable mechanically. I bought it new in 2001 and now has 92,000 miles on it. No mechanical problems besides the rear differential seal leaking fluid twice. Both times were covered under the 36,000 mile warranty. The problems with the vehicle are these. A rattle in the passenger door that I had to take into for repair under warranty, four times. It still comes and goes, but I have learned to live with it. Also the hood latch cable broke once. The third door hinge has broken three different times also. I just do not use the door anymore. If you live in a state that uses salt in the winter to clear roads the S-10 is guaranteed to eventually rust starting at the third door and then rapidly expanding. I know of four different S-10s that this has happened too. The rusting will begin being visible at around 80,000 miles though. If you can live with these,then an S-10 may be for you. Bottom line is that is a dependable tough little truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


My Truck

by CoffeUk01 from Youngstown, Fl | January 26, 2009

Well since i have had this truck i have had to replace the air condition motor and for some reason now its not cooling because the hose has rubbed a hole from the fan motor.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


I thought all american cars were the same

by z from Las Vegas | September 20, 2008

Not! I didn't know that Chevy made reliable, durable and comfortable vehicles. I was brain washed to believe only import brands could do that.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best small pickup

by Bones from Grand Lake, CO | December 6, 2006

The S-10 4 door with a camper shell is a poor man's Suburban. Has been a Great Reliable ride for the 1st 100,000 miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


2001 S10 chevrolet truck

by Mack from South Zanesville, Ohio | August 5, 2006

This is a nice driving truck with lots of power. It has bucket seats with a lumbar support on the drivers side. It is well maintained and kept in a garage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet S-10

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.