2002 Chevrolet S-10

Change Vehicle

2002 Chevrolet S-10

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 7 styles:  2002 Chevrolet S-10 4x2 Regular Cab 108.3" WB shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$2,675–$11,755

Estimated MPG

14–22 city / 17–28 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

great trucks

by Plum Puddin from Louisiana | June 30, 2014

I don't understand why GM quit making the S-10. I have two of them, a 2002 and a 2003. That little 2.2 liter engine is a HOSS and the fuel mileage is great. One of my trucks has 29,000 actual miles on it and the other has 129,000 actual miles and I've done nothing except change the oil, lube and put new brakes on!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Truck

by TTCamino from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania | April 16, 2014

This is a Crew Cab 4x4, plenty of room inside for 4 or even a Babys Car Seat. Quiet inside, also rides smooth. Plenty of power for the Hills here in Pennsylvania, i do not pull anything with it. If you have ever had a GM Truck you know that the brakes are not "Sensitive", you have to push a little on the pedal. Not a problem, just a statement. This is a Great Reliable Truck with the 4.3 v6.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


having a concerns about front end

by jwc89@oh from | March 11, 2013

that body style isn't a 2002 s-10 body. its an older body style than listed. Chevrolet changed the fronts ends in 98. 2002 Chevy s-10 lights are doubled stacked over and under. In this picture its different than listed .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Not the best truck I ever had.

by Barney from Grand Rapids, Michigan | September 17, 2012

I've owned this truck for 10 years and have had to replace the radiator at 80,000 miles. The latch on the third door has been replaced three times. I got so discussed that I stopped using it. It would have cost approximately $120.00 each time I had it fixed if I would have had to have it done.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


zr-2 s10 impecable

by monster truck from ny,ny | September 12, 2010

this truck does it all cannot be out done in its class..no major problems at all..no minors problems to report...truck is great on tar road or off road its amazing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


S10 ZR2 THE RIGHT STUFF!!

by TRUCK LOVER from Green BAY,WI | July 14, 2010

IM 1 WAY I OWEN THE SAME TRUCK ITS GOT EVERYTHING YOU NEED!! I JUST LOVE IT!! I GEUSS I DIDNT SAY EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS TRUCK IS GREAT!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


One of the best cars I have owned

by Arizona girl from Arizona | April 9, 2010

I purchased this car new in 2002. I drove it for 8 years(just sold it) and never had a problem with it. It was a very reliable truck. I am happy I purchased the V6 4.3 L.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love it

by mudder from | March 12, 2009

Zr2 has handeled everything I have thrown at it. This truck is an adonis for its size. It can haul a heavy payload and can get on it in the mud.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


a nice vehicle for the short haul

by 'tater from Virginia | August 12, 2008

Not happy with the minor things going wrong too soon with this vehicle, hood latchbreaking, tail gate cables breaking and third door handle breaking. Also not happy with the major problems, transmission leaking andbreaks needing replacing much too soon,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


It IS "the most reliable car I've ever owned!"

by GMRetiree from Ohio | June 17, 2008

Base model...32,000 miles...body still perfect, even the paint still is glossy..after 6 years of NE Ohio winters w/salt. Never had a mechanical problem or any problem period. 5 speed manual gets EXCELLENT fuel mileage for a small truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet S-10

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.