2003 Chevrolet S-10

Change Vehicle
2003 Chevrolet S-10
Available in 9 styles:  2003 Chevrolet S-10 4x2 Regular Cab 108.3" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$3,220–$11,208
Estimated MPG

14–22 city / 17–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

Long Search Finally Ended

by Small Truck Enthusiast from Grabill, IN | November 19, 2013

I have been looking for a small truck, especially an S10 that is in good condition and stylish at the same time. I found what I was looking for on Cars.com. I found a 2003 S10 Extreme with only 92,000 miles on it. It was well taken care of and I was able to get it for less than the Car Fax reported suggested price or the original asking price that I later found in the glove box. With Cars.com review and the Car Fax report I was confident when I went to the dealer to look at the vehicle. It is hard to rate the reliability at this point as I haven't had it very long. I would recommend Cars.com to others and will use them again when I look to make my next purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2003 S10 Xtreme

by Yellow 2003 Xtreme from Boiling Springs, SC | September 2, 2012

Found a nice low milage (48,000) V6, 5 speed manual all power Xtreme from Maritime Motors. Great vehicle in excelent condition. The purchase through the dealership was very easy. Nice people to deal with.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Happy With S10 Truck

by Ceeb from So. CA | August 12, 2012

Description said with AC. Compressor seized but priced about $2000 below rate. Fixed myself so it only cost $500 to fix, dealer discounted $200 to help pay cost for parts. Truck had new brakes which wasn't mentioned when I bought. Feel I got a fair deal

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great truck

by s10 owner from Lancaster, PA | May 14, 2012

2003 - S10 4WD Extended Cab LX Great truck, terriffic mileage. All around vehicle.................

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Almost no complaints

by Bill from Hiawatha Iowa | February 28, 2012

I bought my 2003 S-10 ZR5 crew cab 4 wheel drive in 2009. It had 46000 miles on it and I paid $11500 for it. The truck was spotless when I got it and I kept it that way while putting 27000 miles on it. I maintained it very well including oil changes, transmission fluid change, tire rotations ect. Only repair needed was a water pump. Truck has bedliner, fiber glass cap, running boards, roof racks and is a beautiful dark green. Only complaint is the poor mileage (v6 4wd). A consistant 16 to 17 mp gal. I traded it this week for a Hyundai Tucson SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Extremely reliable and easy on the fuel

by Loyal GM Fan from Laramie, WY | January 23, 2011

I purchased a 2003 Chevrolet S10 a few weeks ago and I love it. It serves it purpose well and get really good fuel mileage, one tank can last me up to three weeks. I had two other Chevrolet pick-ups that I owned were very fuel hungry, but made lots of power. ( $30.00 a week in fuel costs alone) The one I purchased replaced both of them and it has 174,XXX miles. ( all highway miles though) It has the 2.2 in-line four cylinder, the 5 speed manual transmission, and is 2wd. Yes I will admit it is short in the power department, but it is primarily used to go back and forth to work, get groceries, and haul the occasional load of wood. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a second commuter vehicle. Simple reminder to thoroughly inspect before purchasing,...I lucked out and got a good one, many more out there that have more wear and tear.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


The Xtreme

by Custom Ride from Jacksonville NC | November 17, 2010

I bought my s- 10 this june it blows my ranger away the Xtreme model is the perfect tuner truck paird with the perfect motor. I got the V 6 since iv bought it its never failed to start. This truck has decent room espically in the front, the bucket seats are pretty comfy for a smaller truck. I put a twin turbo and did endless work to the motor and my last dino report has that little V6 putting out 370 in tourqe and 300 Horsepower wow i do believe the s- 10 is the perfect truck

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


PERFECT LITTLE PICK UP

by SENIOR STILL YOUNG AT HEART from LONG BEACH, CALIF. | August 27, 2010

I NEVER THOUGHT I'D BE HAPPY WITH A SMALL PICK UP BUT THIS LITTLE BABY SURPRISED ME - IT'S A 4 CYLINDER LONG WHEEL BASE WITH A SNUG TOP CAMPER SHELL THE EXTENTED MODEL---MY OTHER CAR IS AN SRX CADILLAC AND I WAS THINKING OF TOYOTA BUT I THINK THEY ARE WAY OVERPRICED!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


its ok

by chevy man from ft. payne al | August 10, 2010

its a weak 4cylinder they need more power. if you have to climb a mtn you might as weel floor itits not fast.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great truck!!!

by John from Georgia | June 14, 2010

I bought my '03 S10 in 2006, since then I havent had any issues with it!!! Although my truck is only the base model(regular cab, 2 wheel drive) I still enjoy it! I am looking for a ZR2 model now because not having 4X4 is keeping me from going out and doing the activities I love to do! Definitely an outstanding truck and would recommend it to anyone!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet S-10

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.