See Also: 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500HD

Change Vehicle
2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500HD

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500HD 4x4 Crew Cab 6.6' box 153" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$3,715–$16,111
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

16 out of 19 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 19 reviews

Love my truck

by La Bruja from Covina, CA | April 3, 2014

We bought this truck a month ago.... 03/01/14 and have fallen in love. We also own a '99 Tahoe and love that one too! Used with 170000 miles but it feels new to me! Tow pkg for my boat etc.... 4X4 & very stylish. Had my faithful mechanic give a once over and all is well!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Silverado SS

by Dukman2000 from CR, IA | September 9, 2013

Bought from Holiday Motors in Fon Du Loc, WI. Had a few issues about the vehicle as described. The truck is very capable. Quick, not fast.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Outstanding

by ONSTAR1961 from Glyndon,Mn | September 7, 2013

Just know this is a Great Truck all around..This works Great for pulling my Boat with the Tow/Haul package..Does'nt use to much gas and still drives Smooth..Thank You Chevy..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


the right truck at the right price

by x-ray man from murphysboro, il | March 19, 2013

I had a great experience at Vogler. My salesman was Bill Manis. He went above and beyond to satisfy our needs! We love Vogler!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


new Chevy truck for my son

by Chevy all the way from New Orleans, La | January 2, 2013

I searched cars.com and found the perfect truck for my son. The price and the value matched and he loves his new truck!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


truck just great happy with it

by soulman from white casrle | September 10, 2012

i would need a nother truck i would buy the same kind of truck i like it the dealer that i bought the truck from was great, there is nothing i can say about my truck i just love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


this has been a darn good truck

by +turbo from Green Bay,Wi. | February 11, 2012

i,m the 2nd owner of my silverado. I like this truck very much. I have owned it for almost 7 years and only 1 issue aside from routine maintenance. That issue was replacing a steering shaft in the steering column. It cost me $140.00. My truck only has 63000 miles on it but it has been rock solid. No leaks of any kind. My only complaint is the fuel mileage, 13-14 in the winter, 15-16 in the summer. Other than that, very satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Found my rig!

by Truck enthusiast from Roseville, CA | November 14, 2011

Quadrasteer is AWESOME!! 4 wheel steering, 4WD, Crew Cab, fully loaded and it is soo very sweet! Truck was custom ordered by original owner, and was well cared for. I found it by chance, and have been incredibly happy with it. It is thirsty, with a 6.0, but then it is a Crew Cab with all the creature comforts built on a 3/4 tom 4X4 frame. I would definitely recommend that anyone try out the Quadrasteer, even if only in the Denali GMC 1/2 ton!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Worse Truck ever!

by Camper from New York State | May 1, 2011

You name it, it went wrong. Now I am a die hard Chevy truck owner. Drive them for years and over 200,000 miles. But this truck by far was the worse vehicle I have ever owned. ABS, electrical, bearings, gaskets, air bags, steering, brake lines, seals, rust, rust and more rust...and all before 70,000 miles. So bad that I can't trust the brand anymore. Now a Toyota owner and so far so good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


OK TRUCK

by Retired from LAS VEGAS, NV. | January 24, 2011

FOR ONLY HAVING 80,000 HAVE REPLACED SEVERAL PARTS. WATER PUMP, BOTH WINDOW REGULATORS, FUEL PUMP, FI VALVE BODY, AND POSI IS STARTING TO FAIL.. I WAS TOLD GM PARTS ARE NOT AS RELIABLE AS IN OLDER VEHICLES.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 19 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Silverado 1500HD

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.