2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Change Vehicle
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Available in 31 styles:  2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 4x4 Regular Cab 8' box 133" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$19,034–$36,362
Estimated MPG

13–15 city / 18–22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

26 out of 31 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 31 reviews

Most comfertale truck i ever owned

by Jon from Lexington, KY | August 15, 2014

Excellent styling, excellent value, Chevrolet dealer (Rod Hatfield in Lexington, KY) was excellent to work with. I have more truck than I anticipated for less money than i expected to spend. Relaible, comfortable, quiet and enjoyable to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2012 chevy wt truck

by slim from knoxville tn | May 15, 2014

i love the performance and the ease of driving.very good truck.it looks good.i have the 4.8 engine 4x4 and i wish it had better gas mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


2012 silverado Nice Truck

by Stan the Man from Delaware | April 5, 2014

Everything is great except fuel mileage 14 city 16.5 hwy. Was bought to replace an S10 blazer 2001. I like dependability so buy GM, can't go wrong

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2012 Silverado LT

by Shortremover from Pineville, NC | October 10, 2013

Only had this truck for 2-months but so far it has exceeded my expectations. Comfortable with plenty of power. No regrets with my purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


everything I expected it to be

by truck fan from Priest River, ID | August 24, 2013

vehicle has lots of extras and is a very comfortable ride. Got a cab put on and running boards, looks great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


best looking pickup I have every owned

by pickup lover from Kansas | June 29, 2013

General Moters done a nice job on the looks of this pickup and it has a confortable ride. It doesn't get the best gas mileage but most of the time I am pulling a boat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


First brand new truck

by Factor Freddie from Prairies Canada | April 14, 2013

The six speed 4x4 tranny with the 3.42 rear end is the best combination in the market. The 5.3 is one of the most reliable engine manufactured. The crew cab is roomy and comfortable and the interior understated. Nothing flashy nor blingy just classy. No buyers remorse with this vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


everything and more

by pay day ray from lancaster ca | March 17, 2013

Very satisfied with my truck. Been 1 mth and no probs. Cars.com is an awesome sight, to find the exact vehicle u want and price. Thx cars .com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2002 chevy 1500

by oneton from cin ohio | January 22, 2013

20020 miles tune up oil changes tires brakes 1 alternator sold and person is still driving it no rust a/c still working on 1 can freon at 10060 miles v6 used 1 quart of oil 1040 every 4000 miles two drive hated get rid of it hope i get the new chevy 1500 crew cab same. oneton

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Very nice vehicle

by DAF from cleveland, wi | January 9, 2013

this truck is very nice. It drives well, handles extremely well and seems to have good power. I am a bit disappointed in the fuel economy; so far mixed rural highway MPG is about 15.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 31 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Silverado 1500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.