2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Change Vehicle

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Available in 31 styles:  2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 4x2 Regular Cab 8' box 133" WB shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$23,590–$43,385

Est. MPG

13–15 city / 18–22 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

Hated it

by Truck guy from Minneapolis | February 2, 2014

For the money this is not a good buy. The interior looks and feels cheap. I can say that I will never buy GM vehicle again. I can spend the same amount of money and buy a Toyota Tundra with much better quality and features than the Silverdo.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


best handiling truck I have ever owwned

by st pete truck guy from Pinellas Park .FL | December 27, 2013

This truck handles like none other its like driving a sports car if your looking for a car or truck go and see Walt over at Maher Chevrolet he will go above and beyond even after you made your purchase that's truly hard to find in todays car salesmen thanks again Walt and to all the hard working folks at Maher Chevrolet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best truck I ever had

by Jamie from Tennessee | November 23, 2013

I found this truck to outperform Ford and dodge both. I owned a F-150 and traded for a new silverado and I am glad I did. My son has a 2012 dodge cummins and he traded off for a new silverado and he is glad he did. I think Chevy is hard to beat and I have always been a ford fan

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


needed a reliable vehicle

by jocamaross from houston texas | November 6, 2013

i just needed a new truck and found a simple and an affordable vehicle and a silverado was my best bet

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


High and mighty

by Graham-pa from michigan | September 29, 2013

The Silverado pick up should have a step on it for entering the cab. Most buyers have to purchase their own aftermarket step while if GM built it into the vehicle they would have a complete truck Why on earth should you have to pay extra to be able to easily enter this truck?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very nice truck

by Old Snowplow Guy from Poland, Maine | September 8, 2013

I bought this truck to replace a very well liked 2001 GMC SLE 1500 plow truck with 210k miles. The new one is a 2013 Silverado 1500 Extended Cab, LT, Z71 with the 5.3, all star, 18" alum wheels with white letter tires. We paid approx $13k less than sticker. We have 2K miles on this one now & have the following notes: The engine braking, power, design, XM stereo, seats, room, handling, bluetooth, On star, are all top notch. The only reason I gave the comfort a 4 instead of a 5 is is rides a little bumpy on pavement, with the Z71 that would be expected, and if I change the air pressure it may help. LOVE THIS TRUCK!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


The Truck My Heart has Been Set On

by Will from LaPlace, La | August 21, 2013

It is the truck of my dreams. I would definately reccomend this truck to anyone of my friends or family.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Mech engineer

by Trek from Northeast USA | July 9, 2013

Tows boat and double snowmobile trailer great. Also a great commuter and good in snow. Not contributing to 2 billion per week deficit caused by foreign purchase. Got a great truck that did not compromise love of America. Just cause they are made here does not mean they benefit the US.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


2013 Silverado LTZ

by 4Rfun2 from Hannibal MO | July 4, 2013

The truck is fun to drive, it rides well and is comfortable. I like the sunroof and the backup camera. The camera makes hooking to a trailer a breeze. No more guessing how close I am to the hitch. The 20" wheels make this truck look good. GM should include the bedrail covers as part of the truck. Ford, Dodge and Toyota includes it in their trucks. The center console also has a tray available that you have to purchase extra as well as a cup holder. They also offer a storage box to go under the rear seat on the crew cab that should be standard equipment if GM wants to keep repeat customers. The power sliding rear window is a nice extra but could stand to be a little larger. I always purchase the Weather Tech floor liners to protect the carpets since I use the truck as a truck. We also had a bug shield. mud flaps and the oval step tubes put on the truck at the dealer. Our dealer is great to work with and they have a wonderful service department. That is the main reason for going with GM.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


good vehicle, not upfront dealership

by dissatisfied from | June 25, 2013

finding this vehicle on the internet, i called the dealership to see if it (and like others) were in stock. when i found that it was, i started the 3.5 hour drive to get there. once there and picked out the one i wanted to buy- found the listed internet price was over $10,000 less than what they would actually sell me the car for. i qualified for almost every discount, except on the secret sheet that the manager brought out to show me. have purchased many new vehicles before, never have had this happen. BEWARE OF HIDDEN DETAILS!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Silverado 1500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.