See Also: 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

Change Vehicle

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

Available in 30 styles:  2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD 4x4 Regular Cab 8' box 133" WB shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
Get Value

Est. MPG

Information Coming Soon


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Bad experience all around

by bow tie guy from | March 31, 2014

lies, lies and more lies. buyer be ware. This small dealership is only interested in making money that's it. Even the pictures they post is a lie. All the rust is hidden pictures is taken from angels that hide the vehicles flaws. Description is misleading and just down right false.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Better than 6.6 and way better than 6.0!

by Gary from Forest Lake, MN | November 6, 2012

$1 less per gallon for gas with the towing capacity similiar to 6.6 Deisel. 8.1 LITRE has been a work horse for our horse trailer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


2003 Duramax 4x4 crew cab LT

by Rick from North Carolina | December 19, 2011

The truck I purchaced has high miles 224,000. But I have been very pleased with it so far. The injectors will need attention before long and even with that the truck is an excellent value and runs great. It does exactly what i need it to do and gets good fuel millege at 15.8 miles to the gallon. Very pleased with my purchase!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Silverado 2500 HD Duramax

by G8trdun from Clinton, TN | October 24, 2011

I was a little concerned buying a 2003 with 180k miles, but couldn't pass up the deal... Truck has performed likes new one. 12.5pg on the highway ( through the appalacians) and 16.5 around town ( nit Banting it either). Runs and hanl Flea great. ( cew cab short bed 2 wd)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2500HD, 6.0L, 2whldr,auto

by BWB from Illinois | October 8, 2011

I purchased mine new, but now has 40,000 miles. Its design is very impressive. I had two problems with it. 1.) Steering shaft noise repaired at $250.00. 2.) Engine oil leak (rear) repaired at $1200.00. Minor repair: starter motor replaced twice now. I towed 7500lbs thru mountains at 100 degree temperatures at 65 mph - no problems. I have the 6.0L 300hp/360ft lbs of torque. Bigger is always better. They should have rear sway bars installed at the factory. I rated the truck 4.0 overall. But most of its features and performance are extremely impressive. I didn't want to rate it a perfect 5.0. The engine is too loud. I would definitely buy another one with a bigger engine for towing. Still, I commend the Chevy engineers for this work of art.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


AWESOME TRUCK!

by DURA-MAX from MOLINE IL | February 8, 2011

I LOOKED AT THIS TRUCK AND IT IS AWESOME! GREAT SHAPE. NICE AND CLEAN. THE LIFT WAS DONE RIGHT. I WANT IT! IF THE FINANCING COMES THROUGH I WILL BE DRIVING IT.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Solid truck,

by Like a Rock from | November 11, 2010

Every option, this is a lot of truck, will do everything you ask it too. Nice long bed, trailer hitch, well taken care of.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great truck

by Pre run it from | October 23, 2010

Solid and appears well maintained. Good tires, aluminum rims. Paint in good shape. Small dent on left rear quarter panel. Clean interior.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.