See Also: 2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Change Vehicle
2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500
Available in 11 styles:  2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 4x2 Crew Cab 6.5' box 153" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$6,060–$25,120
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

nice 4x4

by diesel power from winters,tx | July 17, 2012

extreamely clean nice lifted 4x4, duramax engine has plenty of power and the allison auto smooth firm shifts

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Shes been good to me

by mybuddybo from Texas | March 28, 2012

I love this truck, however I find I don't really NEED her just wanted her when I bought her. It's a 4x4 crew cab diesel fully loaded, and while I truly enjoy the riding up high, mudding, and climbing hills with no problem, I truly do not enjoy the fuel bill. :'( She is a luxury TRUCK and was treated as such. Many moves, pulling loads WAY over the recommended limit and LOTS of off road driving and never so much as a squeak......until recently. Her first hub gave out and when I get it repaired she will be traded in on a new Buick Regal GS. I will buy another GM or chevy truck in the future, but this time it will be because I NEED one. Hey the closer one gets to retirement the more he might find himself hunting, fishing and buying large toys ( boats, fith wheels, 4 wheelers etc.) So in short if u NEED a truck and a good one, this is the one to get.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Truck I ever owned.

by Chevy Silverado Fan from Dallas, Texas | September 16, 2010

I am a proud owner of a 2004 Chevy Silverado H/D 2500 extended cab. Excellent performance both with and without towing. Very reliable and comfortable. I really appreciate the room extended cab has to offer. Shop around and you will find owning one of these to be a great value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Flcoqui1974

by Flcoqui1974 from Pensacola, Fl | August 26, 2010

Truck was not properly inspected. Trans fluid was contaminated, also other items failed inspection at local Chevy dealer. Truck is good, price was too high for problems encountered.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Best truck I have ever owned

by 55Buss from Canton Ohio | July 4, 2010

This is a full tilt 3/4 ton truck with every option. The 8.1L engine is the best for towing and working in the woods. Had only minor issues with the memory seats

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


RV Towing at its best

by pixelchip from Arizona | October 18, 2009

We used our 2500HD LT 4WD Extended Cab Diesel with Allison transmission almost exclusively for towing our 10,000-pound 5th wheel RV. The drive train and engine are extremely robust, with uphill pulls a real pleasure (passing some passenger vehicles!) and a comfortable, quiet, very controlled ride on the highway when loaded. Fit and finish are very good, the only detractor was early reliability problems with hydraulic and electrical connections that inconvenienced us enroute. One connection problem disabled proper transmission operation, and the instrument panel had to be replaced under warranty after portions of it (speedometer included) stopped operating. This poor level of quality is unacceptable for such an expensive vehicle. Once those initial problems were fixed, however, this vehicle has been trouble-free.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


2004 chevy silverado 2500 (gas)

by silverado owner from little rock, AR | September 17, 2009

i bought this truck so i would be able to pull my old truck around it is an awesome truck it is very powerful though it helps to open up the air flow in and out on it to get what you really want ive pulled a few heavy loads and its as if it isnt even there the only problem ive had was caused by previous users which resulted in many electrical problems and a few interior part problems othrewise this is a great truck very dependable and a great investment

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Fun Truck!

by Free Willy from Philidelphia, PA | April 2, 2009

I have larger off road tires on my 2500HD and a snow plow during the winter! This is the best truck with a proven design and simply does what it needs to do! and performes as well as you could "ask" have a truck perform. A side from my gas milage(because of the big tires) I LOVE MY truck and have been succesful in overloading it by about 1300 pounds! w/ a cap(filled with bags of animal food and other stuff!) this truck out performs all!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best truck I have owned

by Diesel Driver from Nashville, TN | December 21, 2008

At this point it is at 260,000 miles, Awesome truck, put a Edge tuner and it is a WOW truck. The Duramax is AWESOME

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Silverado 2500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.