2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

Change Vehicle
2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 46 styles:  2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD 4x4 Regular Cab 8' box 133" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$5,503–$33,275
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Best Truck Ever!

by Mark from Colorado Springs, CO | March 22, 2012

This is my 2nd Duramax. I love the extra horse power with the LBZ. Very nice, powerful truck. rides nice, looks great! Only issue is the typical steerig shaft issue which the dealer took care of when I purchased it. Very satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2006 2500HD

by clcreek from Hayward, CA | February 9, 2012

I bought this in 2011 with 170,000 miles on it. It is a diesel crew cab. It runs as if the engine is brand new an the interior is clean and unworn. Very well built!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Good for Weekends

by MutherTrucker from | November 30, 2011

i bought this truck brand new and was just perfect with the 6.6 Diesel and use it for towing my racecar and going camping on weekend it is a great truck

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Great For Off-Road

by Redneck Chevy from Galesburg Il | August 9, 2011

I have had this truck for 2 years bought it used put a lift kit on it plus new tires and it is all around great for both towing and off road so its 2 in 1 in my book

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


Comfort and power for towing

by mt_spud from Bozeman, Mt | April 26, 2011

Lots of power for towing with 6.0 L gas engine and tow package, comfortable leather interior, plenty of interior room, crew cab easy to get in and out of front and back, great sound with the Bose premium system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Best truck I have owned so far.

by IGO1320 from Orlando Florida | November 14, 2010

I have owned this truck since new in 06. I now have 119K miles on it. I had a couple of issues early that were covered by warranty (belt squeak, bad blend door actuator, EGR replacement), since those problems I had a wheel bearing go out in the front (started making noise in a tight turn). No other problems, everything else has been normal maintenance. Truck has never stranded me or failed to start. I have pulled up to 28,700 LBS with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


good truck for the money

by truckerjohn from San Antonio, TX | July 31, 2010

I've had no problems so far. The truck tows my horse trailer like it isn't there. The transmittion has a push button setting that is great for the hills,and is easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.