2012 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD

Change Vehicle
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD
Available in 38 styles:  2012 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD 4x2 Regular Cab 133.7" WB DRW shown
Asking Price Range
$26,638–$54,490
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

5 out of 6 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-6 of 6 reviews

Best of the Best!

by US Army Engineer from Indiana | March 13, 2014

This truck is reliable and can handle anything on-road or off-road. Snow, ice, sand, mud? No problem! Need to pull a trailer? No problem! Need to haul a bed full of ready-mix or concrete blocks? No problem! Need to shift from 2X4 to 4X4 on the fly? No problem! Need to pull any other truck out of a ditch? No problem!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


update on my jan review .

by Brit777 from Minnesota | August 14, 2013

This is a update on my bad review of this truck. I have to say once chevy and the dealership found and sorted out the problem I had with this truck , it has worked like a charm . From being mad and upset with chevy , I have to admit they worked very Dam hard to resolve my problem . The dealership was great. I did not deserve such fantastic treatment . This is a great truck which I will have for years and years . only chevy gives such great service . thanks .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best chevy truck I've owned

by Lxs from Montebello,ca | July 21, 2013

Typical wind noise thru doors getting better every year,this is my fourth chevy truck and best one to date, all big three from Detroit are good just personal preference , average 16mpg best is 18mpg from duramax 4wheel drive dually

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Too many problems .

by Brit777 from Minnesota | January 21, 2013

I brought this truck new in dec 2012 and so far its been in the shop 4 times in less than 4 weeks. I did expect more from this truck which cost over $40k I am sad to say that the quality is not very good. This is not the first time i have had problems with a chev , but they were usually fixed first time. I will not be buying another GMC product .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Sweet truck

by bill from | June 7, 2012

This truck will drag any thing you hook too, starts up every day ready to work hard for you, and has everything a work truck family trucks needs. I love this chevy hard working truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


great truck

by ron from virginia | February 23, 2012

love 3500hd great deal from dealership will tell others about dealership good selection in stock will buy from here again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-6 of 6 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.