2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Change Vehicle
2015 Chevrolet Sonic
Available in 16 styles:  2012 Chevrolet Sonic 4dr Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$14,245–$21,945
Estimated MPG

25–29 city / 33–40 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

Amazing car

by Car owner from Owings Mills,MD | June 8, 2016

Calvin Woody helped me through my experience with getting into my new car. He was such a great help. He was so very personable and really understood what I was looking for in a car. I appreciate him for all his hard work and effort in making my experience a great one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A Good Buy

by Ron from Milton, FL | May 11, 2016

I returned to Chevrolet after a 25 year boycott. I decided to give them another chance. I wanted a small car with good mpg. The Sonic I bought was a new 2015. I have maintained a combined hwy/city 32.4 mpg. It has more than adequate power for a small engine. I like the ease of driving and parking. The Chevy dealership in Milton, FL gave me a good deal so I am pleased so far. I know that time will always tell the tale.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Wonderful Car

by New car driver from wallace, nc | September 22, 2015

The car is fun to drive, good on gas and perfect for me. I love the bells and whistles it came with and also the rebate and warranties. I truly am a satisfied driver of the 2015 Chevy Sonic! Please take a test drive. It is worth testing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


One of the worst cars I've ever been in

by CarFan7 from | August 22, 2015

This tiny piece of junk STINKS!!!! ITS EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE, IT LOOKS STUPID,THE INTERIOR DESIGNS WEREN'T THAT GOOD, THIS CAR IS BAD FOR YOUR FEET, THE PERFORMENCE AND WAY IT DRIVES IS IS WEAK, THIS IS NOT A WORTH THE MONEY, THIS CAR IS UNRELIABLE, DO NOT BUY THIS CAR!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Most reliable car I've owned

by Sports car enthusiast from Bedford tx | August 11, 2015

Love the car salesman was great could not have been better I would recommend this car to other people classic Chevrolet is the best this sales man has gone above and brined

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


2015 SONIC RS 1.4 HATCHBACK TURBO!!!

by MySonicRockz from colorado | July 4, 2015

i special ordered this thru the auto broker at the local credit union. it was delivered 9.17.2014. white, RS options, auto trans, a/c, leather seats, upgraded sound, 1.4L turbo, gun metal gray rims, 205.50.17 tires, etc. it sits about 1 inch lower than a regular sonic. it has stiffer suspension and rides rough. the tires are HANKOOK and are terrible. i'm going to upgrade to 225.45.17 michelin. i love it and it is fun to drive. i cut out the bottom of the air filter box and drilled 1 inch holes all around the edges. then installed a K/N filter. that made a big difference! that little engine moves out now.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Zippy Red Rocket

by Billy Barrou from Northern New England. | May 1, 2015

A lot of car for the price! Plenty of room in the trunk. Styling is sharp. Very responsive handling, but is sensitive to wind on freeway. (better tires might help) Electric steering has no road feel to it, but responds crisply. The computer suggests shifting (manual) too early for good power, but will climb steep hills with enough RPM. Interior is no frills. Ergometrics are awkward, with a driver seatbelt release impossible to reach with the emergency brake up. Ignition key is annoying, and easily pops open the hood if not careful. The reflection of the two tone dash with a seam that shows up in the middle of the windshield makes it feel like you are driving with bi-focals.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I love it!

by Dustin from Rockford, IL | April 22, 2015

Our Salesman Mike Fisher was very professional. He was also very nice and easy to approach. I really like the new car exactly what we were looking for for!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2015 Chevy Sonic LT Hatchback.

by Chevy2015! from PA. | April 4, 2015

Been driving my 2015 Chevy Sonic LT hatchback for 5 months now - gr8 ride! No issues thus far. The 1.8 engine can do speeds upward of 85 on freeway w/o overtaxing. Rides like a much higher priced auto. Very fun small car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Luv the Sonic Dusk!!!

by My Dusky Sonic Fifteen from Green Bay, WI | April 1, 2015

2015 Sonic sedan LTZ Dusk 1.4 Turbo ... Picked it up on 3/11. Today 4/01. Over 2000 miles driven and I Love the power and ride. This truly is a nimble quick frugal stylish solution to transportation. The only thing i noticed is a slight instability at freeway speeds with Passengers in the back. I plan to add the rear stabilizer ASAP. If you can keep at 55 or below 40 mpg is attainable, at freeway speeds it is more like 30. Always a GM owner, Last one was a 2011 Cruze... I loathed it. Now I am again a Proud GM Owner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Chevrolet Sonic.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Sonic

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.