2005 Chevrolet SSR

Change Vehicle

2005 Chevrolet SSR

Available in 1 styles:  2005 Chevrolet SSR 2dr 4x2 shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$19,250

Est. MPG

15 city / 19 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

totaled

by Joe from Rochester | September 27, 2013

check the frame behind the front wheels for where it has been welded back together. I checked this vehicle out and noticed the repair so I walked away

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


SSR - great truck

by JohnToro from Ellicott City Md | February 27, 2012

The 2005 SSR has the styling, handling and performance of a sports car/truck. I prefer it over my corvette. Would highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Bike transporter

by ric1076 from PA | July 21, 2011

I had a BMW M3, which was a great car but the trunk is too small for my road bike even w/ the front wheel removed. So I wanted another performance car that could accomodate my TREK bike. I looked at many models from several companies, read the +/_ reviews and chose a low milage SSR. It's not as fast as I thought it would be because it's so heavy. Also with so much weight in front, handling is not in the BMW league but is certainly much better than average. Brakes are excellent as well. Moreover, it's a very comfortable ride over PA's very pot holed roads; the seats are superb. The Bose sound system is terrific as well and the fold down top is still an amusement when it's warm out. The A/C works well also. in sum, we're very happy w/ the truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Sold a Corvette for SSR and glad I did....

by Captvtwin from League City, Texas | December 21, 2010

Best all around sports car I have ever owned. Performance of a sports car and hauling capacity of an SUV....and TOPLESS!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


SSR "Shop Truck"

by Xchoppers from Tracy, Ca | July 23, 2010

We needed a shop truck my wife can tool around in to make deliveries and still be something she enjoys as well. Our SSR works very well for this purpose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great fun car, serves many purposes for me

by L. from El Dorado CA | December 3, 2007

I use this car all the time for fun and work, the pick up is a great space for me since I do a lot of shopping and gardening. Fun to drive and so far no trouble at all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Stylin

by Kruiser from Arizona | June 22, 2007

Great highway cruiser with plenty of style. Very cool. The retractable hardtop is quick and easy to operate. The cargo area is secure and water tight. Right after buying the SSR, we took a 3000 mile road trip and averaged 20.6 miles per gallon which is better than the rating for the vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Cool Car

by Sports car enthusiast from Cool, CA. | May 29, 2007

A Cool Car look that is fantastic styling excercise. The fold down top is over-the-top. The all aluminum V8 is great and keeps the front end from being too heavy.... better front-rear balance. The automatic is a bit clunky. The heaviness is overcome by the power and pick up is great.... I have an SRT-10 (Viper 510HP) engine to compare with it. More like a car than a truck but if they say it is a truck then its a truck (but not really). A work of Art it is. -Richard

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Whoa...

by bigdan from UK | January 11, 2007

Although they are stopping making this, I bought a 2005 and it's one of the best cars I have owned. Chevy would not transfer the warranty to the UK (surprise surprise) but who cares - it's a fast, smooth operator and can chase the best....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


SSR

by wayne from San Diego | June 6, 2006

Nice car, fun to drive, handles well, quick, smooth, well built, and reliable. Great with the top down very little wind noise or buffeting, Bose system is great, electronics are good, sound is better that any MB or BMW i've ever heard. wished it had bluetooth phone, a nav system, and a ipod hookup.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet SSR

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.