2006 Chevrolet SSR

Change Vehicle
2006 Chevrolet SSR
Available in 1 styles:  2006 Chevrolet SSR 2dr 4x2 shown
Asking Price Range
$13,795–$50,675
Estimated MPG

15 city / 19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

I love it

by Le from Orange Nj | May 20, 2014

It has it but I can do it. Because it is new but it can be a old car with an gas but you can do it what ever you want but of Nissan or Toyota can go near of it because you use it by a high gas with it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Think Roadster (not pickup)

by Fritz in Austin from Austin, TX | January 6, 2014

After searching for several months, I picked up a 2004 SSR. Shear FUN!! Living in Texas, I already have other convertibles so I am sure to drop this top often. Only driven SSR about 1200 miles thus far . . . rides stiff (like a pickup) but got 22.5 mpg on a 750 mile interstate drive. A dream on smooth roads . . . rough rides on city streets.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Just plain fun

by Rich from | March 12, 2013

Retro styling, 400HP, 6 speed, retractable hardtop........my way of staying connected to the collectible car world but without the worry of driving a 40 year old vehicle. I enjoyed owning many classic cars and musclecars for years. Time to move on to the pleasures of new technology with old world connections. Get the 2005 or 2006 for the increased HP.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


ssr for life

by ssr for life from pataskla,ohio | January 22, 2011

i bought this in 2007 and want to keep it until end of life. i am 68 years old what more could i say? when you find your perfect fit you are satisfied. this is my dream car/truck. A MAN

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Poor mans Corvette

by rhill55 from Dallas, TX | November 29, 2008

What a great convertible truck. It is fast and handles like a hot rod. Storage in the pickup bed is enough to make it functional on trips. For those who enjoy convertibles that will run with sports cars, this is the vehicle to own.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Most enjoyable Hot Rod I've driven in 30 years

by HUAW from Ohio | September 9, 2008

One of a kind styling with the performance and handling of a sports car. The retractable roof is such a cool feature and it has never leaked. Plenty of storage room for those road trips your going to want to take. No doubt this truck is destined to be a classic!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


hated it

by ME from somewhere, mi | August 29, 2007

hated it you cant even explain how bad it was very slow and boring vehicle, i dosent have dramatic apperance just ugly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet SSR

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.