See Also: 2002 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

2002 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Change Vehicle
2002 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  Suburban 2500 shown
Asking Price Range
$2,680–$11,944
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

2004 Suburban 2500

by Airstreamer from Lewisburg, PA | June 26, 2014

We just purchased this SUV from Heath at All Autos Direct. He and his crew, the service folks and Shad, were terrific. They were very helpful and reasonable. Helped us with a loaner for the day and got the particular specs we needed to finish the job. Honest and straightforward.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


smooth

by c-rad from Enfield, NC | February 23, 2014

The suburban is a grt handling SUV on the hwy , has plenty of power & space for the entire family. My Chevy suburban just reached 140,000 miles , still running strong , its really nice to be able to relax when on open highway with this type of vehicle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Suv

by 35+ cars from Louisville Kentucky | April 15, 2013

Great all around SUV, room, room and more room! Lots of comfortable seating. I use it for the trip to the lake house pack grand kids, wife and 1 big pitbull, with coolers and a ton of other stuff plenty of room.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great experience

by car guy from | January 18, 2013

Found Nick through a friend, I appraoched him about trading in and buying used. Great follow up and interpersonal skills, glad I found him.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Does it all

by Scotty from DC--Baltimore Area | April 3, 2012

Purchased used from Charity that rehabs those worthy of same. 140,000 miles. Needed for home remodeling work and hauling stuff. As others have found hard to remove third seat and gas mileage on this 5.3L is 15 to 17 MPG Insuraance was reasonable too

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best vehicle I have ever owned by far!

by Owner of many from Michigan | October 13, 2011

Just a great all around vehicle. Long trips are a joy... not tiring at all. Lowest maint. cost of any vehicle I've owned. Had for over 5 years now. Don't just factor gas cost - Consider overall reliability. Over 240,000 miles on mine with original hoses still like new -no kidding!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Suburbans are terrific

by tnkg1rl from Kansas City, MO | January 23, 2011

I love this truc, very spacious for everyone in my family we took a long trip and the kids didnt fight or bicker because everone had their own space.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Suburbans are the best

by third Suburban from Erie, CO | July 4, 2010

My 2002 Suburban is my third and I have 140,000 miles on my current one and still going strong. My last one I took to 185,000 miles and only had to sell because I transferred to London. Just cant go wrong if you want a large SUV. I also know several hunting guides in Texas that will drive nothing else to drive clients all around huge ranches.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2002 Chevrolet Suburban 2500.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Suburban 2500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.