See Also: 2005 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

2005 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Change Vehicle
2005 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2005 Chevrolet Suburban 1500 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$4,507–$17,463
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

Great Car Great Deal

by Dunechef from Troy VA | November 17, 2013

Best overall large SUV out there good gas mileage, reliable, comfy for driver and passenger, large cargo capacity

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2005 Chevy Z71 Surburban

by Sports Truck from Beaumont, Tx | March 15, 2013

I purchased a Chevy Surburban from Classic Chevrolet, my sales representative was very helpful and really tried to work with me as best he could. A month after a had the truck the (service 4WD) message popped up resulting in replacing the 4WD motor for which the warranty didn't cover, prior to that I had issues with the handling of the vehicle, I spend a lot of time in my vehicles from driving to work, hunting and fishing so I need a SUV I can depend on I wish the truck had been checked out better before making it available for purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Big Mormon Wagon (BMW)

by DAD from Show Low, AZ | July 3, 2012

This is my second Burb. Love every bit of it. Long trips have become enjoyable and fun. The DVD is a huge asset with the kids. All leather for easy clean-up. Plenty of power to use when needed and its not afraid to tow. Suprisingly agile considering the size of the vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Don't Do It!!

by Tina from Marion, NC | June 18, 2012

We have nothing but problems out of our 2005 Suburban. We purchased it new and it only has 130,000 miles on it now. It feels like we have totally rebuild this vehicle. From the noisy, clanking transmission to the locked up brakes and stabilitrac issues, it has been a nightmare.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Suburban is the Best SUV

by TB car from | February 27, 2012

Suburban is the best full size SUV on the road today and in the past. Have owned 2 since 2000 and what a great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


4 wheel drive junk

by rick g from ohio | February 20, 2011

i have had nothing but problems with this blue lemon! i traded a 2003 yukon xl in to get rid of it b ecause it had the same problems. the brakes are mushy and wont even stop the car, the 4 wheel drive keeps flashing " service 4 wheel drive and stability system disabled" of course the dealer says it has so many modules its hard to say which one is at fault. i took it to another mechanic i use at times. he told me that gm is a module and brake nightmare on their suv's. i will never buy another gm vehicle,NEVER. BUYER BEWARE !!!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Transmission problems

by Poor Teacher from Missouri | February 10, 2011

Serviced religiously. At 82k transmission goes out! I do not think a transmission should be done @ 82k, especially when we didnt tow or abuse the vehicle. Very disappointed!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Extremely disappointed

by Unhappy consumer from MA | October 27, 2010

I owned a 1999 Suburban with 150+K miles when the engine went. So I bought a 2005 with clean car fax/single owner. Had 63K miles. Hit 73k Miles and the transmission went! Called dealer and got nothing. Cost $2400 to fix. Be very careful if you're considering a suburban. A truck transmission should not go like that.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


3rd One I've Owned because they are so good

by Becky from Dallas, TX | August 28, 2010

The Suburban is a great family vehicle and for towing but full of luxurious touches that make it nice too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


05 SUBURBAN

by BD from Dallas TX | July 1, 2010

I just sold this 2005 suburan z71 2wd for $11,000. I put 153,000 miles on it and other than 3 sets of tires, a battery and a $150 on new U joints I didn't spend a penny on repairs. Changed the oil/filter every 4k miles and did a transmission flush and change every 50k miles. It still had original brakes with half the pad left. Great vehicle. It was my 4th suburban in 12 years and the other had similar history with minimal to no problems. Now in a 2010 denali xl - we'll see in 4 or 5 years if good luck coninues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2005 Chevrolet Suburban 2500.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Suburban 2500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.