See Also: 2011 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

2011 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Change Vehicle
2011 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2011 Chevrolet Suburban 1500 4x2 shown
Asking Price Range
$23,862–$45,910
Estimated MPG

10 city / 15–16 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

Perfect Decision

by Love Our Suburban from Houston, TX | May 14, 2012

Now that we are down to 2 children at home we thought we wanted a Tahoe. We test drove the Tahoe and Suburban and new instantly we had to have the Suburban! We had a Yukon XL which is about the same size. It is just so much more roomy in the 3rd row seat of a Suburban. We chose the XLT package and just love all the comfort and features (bluetooth ready, navigation, on star), etc....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Love it!

by A. J. from Accident, MD | May 7, 2012

I wanted something bigger than my Jeep and this is! I love the room and cargo space. It looks good too! The large fuel tank takes almost $100 to fill, but goes for a while.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Exactly what we expected

by aek from Maryland | April 30, 2012

We had owned a Caddy Escalade from early 2006-late 2010. Replaced it with a Mercedes M-350. The M-350 was way too small and didn't have the ride of the Escalade. The Surburban gives us everything we loved about the Caddy and it cost much less. Great ride, lots of room, acceptable gas mileage and looks good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


New suburban best one yet

by holdpoint from Clevland OH. | March 28, 2012

OK straight talk for 22 years I have driven Suburbans or Tahoes(I like the bigger unit) I always have Posatraction and high road gears. My truck on weekend trips has bird dogs , guns , guitars,and electrical stuff in it. This new 2011 Suburban on the freeway between Clev. OH. and Chautauqua N.Y. average MPG 22.9 not bad for a large 4 wheeler! Holdpoint

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


OK

by Truck Seeker from Pittsburgh, PA | March 12, 2012

I was seeking a larger SUV to cart a family of 6 around. Gas mileage was a factor although I knew I wasn't going to find anything stellar. Used milegage estimates and bought a Suburban. Mileage about 25% less than what was represented. I live in the hills so that may be why. It does, however, have a hefty appetite. Seats have shown themselves to be really soft. I was coming from a firm european seat so that may be why. I'm not used to it yet. Everyting else to include bang-for-the-buck is a good value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Do not buy a Suburban

by Scott from Florida | January 16, 2012

Gas mileage is worse than stated. Ride w/handling and steering is poor if I want to be kind about it. Gas mileage is poor (worse than EPA sticker) and with E-80 MPG it is terrible. Warning...money pit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Great Vehicle

by Parent Taxi from El Centro, CA | December 15, 2011

The family and I test drove the 2011 Chevy Suburban. We chose the LS Model. We didn't need the bells and whistles. What we got was a great vehicle! Althought it was the basic model, we got some bells and a couple of toots from the whistle. The Onstar is a plus. We have taken a couple of long trips, and as far as the gas is concerned, well it doesn't seem to be as bad as we thought. Less than a hundred dollars to fill up the tank. The ride is smooth. Going over those rail road tracks is a breeze. So far reliability is great!! We are happy with this purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


I Love This Car

by 100% Chevy Guy from Wisconsin | November 27, 2011

I love my 2011 Suburban LTZ. Its sporty, stylish, and great for towing. It has so many good features, making it a great value for the money. The air shocks are great because you cannot feel a single bump. I have no complaints.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Love the burbans over a tahoe

by Burban guy from Kentucky | November 14, 2011

I only have one major complaint with this vehicle, the body moldings are not always good where seams meet. Areas I noticed was at the reciever hook up (back bumper) is flimsy and not uniform. Again, above and in front of the rear tires.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Excellent Vehicle

by Soccer Mom from Northern, New York | August 16, 2011

As a busy mom of 4 kids, I knew I needed a large vehicle that both served the purpose of transporting kids, as well as safety in the winter. Living in an area that receives lots of snow, I also needed 4 wheel drive. A suburban is a great vehicle. I traded in my 2000 suburban for a 2011! Excellent choice! Although pricey, it is exactly what every busy mom needs! Room for kids, soccer bags and groceries. Not bad on gas either, I have been averaging 19 mpg.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Chevrolet Suburban 2500.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Suburban 2500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.