2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Change Vehicle
2002 Chevrolet Tahoe
Available in 5 styles:  2002 Chevrolet Tahoe 4dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$2,994–$11,354
Estimated MPG

14–15 city / 17–19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

19 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

Found my Tahoe

by kamo from Northeast TX | March 12, 2014

Found my Tahoe on cars.com and love it! It is the Z-71 package with a lot of custom features that I wanted included. It handles well on and off road, is the most comfortable interior package on any off road vehicle I have owned that includes a Jeep, two Toyota trucks, and a Chevy z-71 all have been 4wd vehicles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


2002 Tahoe

by Big boy toy from Lake Ozark Mo | October 28, 2013

This is one of the cleanest Tahoe's i have ever seen. And cars.com helped me find it you take your time you can really find a good vehicle online.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Car I've ever owned

by lkrasner from Ann Arbor, MI | August 26, 2013

Bought mine used with low mileage in '03. LS model with the big flex fuel engine. I have 250,000+ miles on it, and it runs like it's brand new, Only major non routine work has been the water pump, and power steering pump. This thing has made countless drives over 600 Miles, and commutes to and from work, and is still running strong. The gas mileage is terrible of course, but with the life I have gotten out of it, I don't even care.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


LOVE IT

by Tahoes are for grown ups! from Denver | April 20, 2012

Very comfortable, reliable, awesome in snow and very rugged. Hold their value and even with higher miles, they still run and handle like a new car! Would buy a Tahoe again in a heartbeat!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great styling, Poor Quality

by Mechanical Junk from Los Angeles, CA | February 21, 2012

I got this used 6 years ago with 17,000 miles on it. At 37,000 miles it needed the transmission redone, just over a couple thousand dollars. Now at 127,000 miles the transmission is going out again, yay! There is a design problem which wears out one of the parking breaks without ever even using it. They released a service bulletin for this but you have to pay to fix it. The steering column is junk. Shortly after getting the vehicle the steering column makes this shaking rattling noise and it's 'rough', quoted almost a few hundred to fix although it is not required that it is fixed. The leather seats have worn out and have cracks and tears and this is a vehicle that is parked in a garage and I use the windshield covers to protect from sun damage to no avail. Overall it looks nice but the quality is poor. It's a big money hole. Can't wait to sell it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


This Car ROCKS!

by Kiddo in Cincinnati from Cincinnati, OH | October 26, 2011

Bought this used with 136,000 miles in August, 2011 for just $5,900. After an oil change and 4 new tires, this car runs great and is SO confortable to ride. Turns on a dime. I'm using to pull a Crownline boat and does great at that job. Mine has the big V8 and Z71 package. At my hypermiling best I have gotten 22mpg, but you have to get to a reasonable speed (70mph) and maintain it. Look out when city driving (14.5mpg) or pulling a boat (afraid to calculate). Bottom Line: Looks like a 2012 at 1/9th the price. HAPPY.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Lovelovelove it

by Austin,TxTahoe from Austin, Tx | July 7, 2011

We've had this car for almost seven years now. It has almost 200,000 miles on it and we've NEVER had one problem with it. Most reliable and comfortable car I've ever driven.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


BEST EVER

by ESMEJOR 78 from ILLINOIS | March 12, 2011

BRAND NEW TRUCK IN 2002 HAS 72000 MILES AND NOT ONE PROBLEM, VERY CONFORTABLE RIDE, I'M AMAZED WITH THE TAHOE, NOT A PROBLEM AND READY FOR ANOTRHER 100,000 MILES AT LEAST

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Comfortable Ride

by OhioState98 from Deer Park, TX | November 19, 2010

I won't complain about the gas mileage because you know what you're getting when you buy a bigger truck. Overall, it's a 10/10 for what I use it for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great SUV

by southshore from 55359 | April 4, 2010

We have the LT model, now with over 108,000 miles. It has been a very reliable vehicle and has done absolutely everything we have asked of it. It is a rare event to be in the shop for a repair. Great for towing, easy enough to park, and great flexibility with the removable 3rd row seats. Just put on a new set of Mich LTX MS and she rides comfortable and quietly. It is also E85 compatible, which we buy maybe 10-20% of the time. The only thing that is a bit of a drawback is the MPG.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Tahoe

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.