2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Change Vehicle
2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  2004 Chevrolet Tahoe 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$5,028–$14,532
Estimated MPG

15–16 city / 19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

Better vehicle than I would have imagined!!!

by Mr. Big D from Midland, Ga | January 19, 2014

I have the 2004 Tahoe, I would have never imagined how dependable this suv would be. I have had it for 10 years and bought it brand new. I have been thinking about selling it and down sizing to a smaller vehicle, but I haven't been able to find one with the space of this one that I am used to having. never had to have any major work done. afraid if I sell it, I might regret it. think I might just keep it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


More than enough

by Chief K from Denver | October 29, 2013

Comfortable enough for mountain, city or highway driving... Tough enough for any Colorado weather... Flexible enough to haul film gear or grandchildren... Tactical enough for military service... Classy enough for a black-tie event on the town... This truck does everything except my laundry... and it's only a matter of time before they figure that out, too. Best. Truck. Ever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Reliable, comfortable & a worthwhile investment.

by I told you so (pointing at my wife) from East Texas | July 17, 2013

My wife has finally seen the Light. Our (new/used) 2004 Z71 was a great find. Well taken care of & still driving like almost new, our only disappointment is that we waited this long to own one. The cars.com app helped us to get acquainted with fair prices & what we should expect to get for our money. The downside to the app is that it didn't represent the vehicles here locally, but it was still useful in the knowledge we gained from searching.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Very Reliable!

by skmj from Myrtle Beach SC | February 10, 2012

Love it. Very roomy & a comfortable ride. Strong engine & reliable!! Would recommend to anyone, durable inside & out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Thumbs Down

by big puma from St. Louis | December 16, 2011

Not the greatest truck in the world. Thier are better options out thier. Look areound first. Radio is awful, heated seats may not work, not perfectly built.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


I will miss this SUV so much

by Dottie from florida | April 18, 2011

This beautiful SUV is like a member of the family. It has zip! Can be counted on in the winter, rough weather it plows through with it's 4 wheel drive. It can out distance most cars on the highway when I need the power. but most of all, very safe and dependable. I never fear when I am behind the wheel of this luxary vehicle. It has so many bells and whistles too. Power side view mirrors, sun roof, Bose radio system, Onstar, Sirius. Beautiful, comfortable leather seats. So many features, like heated seats, dual air and heat control, backseat air and heat, DVD, retractable foot pedals. Can;t even mention all the pluses. We are having to sell it because of medilca reasons or I would never part with my Tahoe friend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best car I have owned

by Stan from Alabama | June 23, 2010

My Tahoe is very comfortable, reliable and great for trips or everyday driving. My wife drives it for her everyday vehicle and loves it. The size is great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2004 Tahoe Z71

by "Big Guy" from BField, Ct | December 23, 2009

Family bought this car brand new for the 4WD and traveling. Very happy with this big beast!! Very powerful having the 5.3 liter flexfuel engine 295hp. towing package works like a dream. never gets stuck 4WD works great rides good visibility is great for a big truck!! one problem was the recall on the headers. Engine had to be taken apart and put back together ($1200)but thats the only problem. great truck!! 87,500 miles and still going strong!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


All Purpose Vehicle

by Ranger88 from Fort Smith, AR | December 15, 2009

I use my 04 Z71 Tahoe for many things such as Towing my Bass Boat, Off Road Trips, Camping, Shopping and just plain joy riding.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


all purpose vehicle

by regular user from El Paso,Tx | December 4, 2009

great capacity,carries people,bags,etc I particularly like the powerful engine I owned one for 5 years,it drives like knew, great car !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2004 Chevrolet Tahoe.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Tahoe

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.