2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Change Vehicle

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 8 styles:  2006 Chevrolet Tahoe 4x2 shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$7,181–$19,017

Estimated MPG

15–16 city / 19–20 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

best vehicle we've ever owned by far

by Maria from Washington state | May 14, 2014

This is by far the best vehicle we've ever owned! We have two children and a larger standard poodle who travels with us wherever we go. It seats both our children, as we'll as a large kennel for the dog, and still we have room! The seats will fold down easily in the front, and in the back are fully removable. It's wonderful, and we couldn't be more happy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by StevenJ from Miami, Fl | January 8, 2014

If you absolutely gotta have the room an SUV provides (my job requires it), nothing comes close to Tahoe's bang-for- the-buck I drive it conservatively and get 15+mpg mostly city driving. It does everything about as well as anyone could expect from a tall, 2 ton SUV. So far, it's been as trouble-free as my last 2 Tahoes were.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


06 tahoe Lt 4x2

by PRINCE from mesa | November 10, 2013

got lucky found my Tahoe after months of looking and found my gem!very comfy and lots of leg room and compartments,lots of power and it is fully loaded with nice leather.im a big guy so the Tahoe is my favorite.fun to drive and take out to show off .sits nice. enough height to clear obsticles when going off road .ill never sell her

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Buy!

by Nice, Big Guy with a Nice, Big Truck from Washington, DC | July 26, 2012

The 2006 Chevy Tahoe z71 handles like an Impala. It is very easy to maneuver in downtown DC. The cargo space is also a plus. The truck's interior space is excellent mainly because it does not interfere with my field of vision behind me while I'm driving. I have a few added options like the folding mirrors and a 6 disc CD changer. It is a great vehicle. My pitbull puppy even has a love for the truck!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


BEST VEHICLE IVE EVER OWNED

by RESCUE from PIKEVILLE, KY. | April 11, 2010

I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL OTHERS VEHICLES BUT I LOVE MY TAHOE. WHEN I BUY MY NEXT NEW VEHICLE IT WILL ALSO BE ANOTHER TAHOE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


MELIA

by JAZZ from UTAH | July 12, 2006

IF I COULD AFFORD IT I WOULD BUY A TAHOE FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE. I LOVE THE LOOK OF THE 2007. THIS IS MY FIRST TAHOE AND HOPEFULLY NOT MY LAST. ITS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR MY FAMILY AND ITS GREAT LOOKING VEHICLE ESPECIALLY THE 2007 MODELS. I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY. I AM HELPING A FRIEND RIGHT NOW FIND HERSELF A TAHOE. I LET HER TEST DRIVE MINE AND SHE FELL IN LOVE WITH IT.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Account Executive

by Recreational Family Driver from Jacksonville, FL | May 30, 2006

I have test driven several of this type of vehicle. I mostly keep coming back to this one due to the seating capacity and comfort.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


New Tahoe

by Tahoe Enthusiast from Detroit, MI | May 22, 2006

The newest rendition of the Chevrolet Tahoe is a home run hitter. All new re-designs in and out speak to Chevy's commitment to quality, at a price that should have customers wondering how so much can be offered at these prices. For the environmentally conscious, E85 flex fuel engines are being made available, cutting down on emissions and lowering our dependence on foreign oil. For the younger crowd, a plug in for your IPod is standard, allowing you to consolidate all of your audio. Also a class leader in horsepower and fuel economy, the Tahoe is sure to satisfy the masses.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Chevy Tahoe Z71 - good value

by muliple suv owner from Austin, TX | May 22, 2006

After the price drop this is a good value. The gas mileage is awful and the interior features are pretty basic with a lot of "plastic" but all in all it is a good car that serves its purpose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2006 Chevrolet Tahoe.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Tahoe

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.