2004 Chevrolet Tracker

Change Vehicle
2004 Chevrolet Tracker

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  2004 Chevrolet Tracker 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$3,332–$9,700
Estimated MPG

19 city / 22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Great Little SUV

by Softball Pitcher from Allentown PA | August 14, 2013

My exxperience with The Warehouse in purchasing this car was fantastic. They went above and beyond customer service to assist me. Thr Tracker is a great little SUV for our needs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good car, runs with the luxuries

by Car Tester from Bolton, on | July 15, 2013

This is a great car! Great for offroading and daily use. Even a person with a newly replaced hip and crutches can get in and drive. The only complaint is the 16" bike test. The end of the handlebar is in the back seat. Biggest bike to get in is 16". Interior runs with a lower priced group.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best car iv'e owned

by Suv Enthusiast from Bolton, On | April 17, 2013

This car is great! has a lot of luggage space, and also can carry big objects in the back. We can also use and have this truck for off roading. It even is our private talking space! We have drives when we want to talk about private things. Cancels and keeps in noise great. Best car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2004 base 6 cyl auto

by wallzwall from Indplis, In | October 31, 2012

Great llittle 4x4, good MPG 21 avg 24 HWay. Only complaint is high winds move you around alittle at Highway speeds.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very reliable

by Reliability from Opelika, AL | June 6, 2012

It's a great little suv. drives good and is low maitnence. Not hard to take care of and is a very good car for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Bulletproof

by JD from Rocky Mount, NC | November 12, 2010

The 2004 Chevy Tracker is very reliable. It has power when you step on the gas, it handles well and is fun to drive. The mileage isn't great, but other than that it is a perferct small SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I have been driving Trackers for 10 years

by love my tracker! from Pendleton, KY | March 20, 2010

I am on my third Tracker. I have owned a 2000, a 2003 (which was totaled when I was hit in the drivers door) and my current 2004 model. I have never had problems with any of the 3. I keep all maintenance up to date. Replaced rotors and front pads at 64,000 miles. I live in a very rural hilly area and this vehicle gets me in and out in the worst winter weather. My Tracker gets around in the snow and ice when the big 4WD vehicles can't make it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Awesome SUV

by Pamela from Frankfort | January 24, 2010

This SUV is the best I have driven yet. Its easy to learn the features and easy to operate. Its small enough for a regular family car and big enough to haul bigger items. It was great to use during my move.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


excellant SUV for the money

by Hunter from Fairfax | June 23, 2007

I have owned my tracker since I bought it new in 2004. I have had no trip to the dealer for quality defects. I just put new tires and brakes on it at 38,000 and thats all i've done in 3 years besides oil changes. Depriciation over 3 years has been great also. although it says chevy it's really a suzuki. Overall I'm very satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


has been good car for 65,000 miles

by needed new car w/four whell drive from anchorage alaska | March 16, 2007

has been very good on ice and snow - start well - remote start installed by dealer caused alternator failure at 6,000 miles - otherwise, so far no other problems - radio dials taking getting use too

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Tracker

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.