2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Change Vehicle

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT 4x2 shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$4,381–$11,589

Estimated MPG

14–15 city / 18–19 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

2005 trailblazer ext

by kk from NY | September 10, 2012

I have a Suburban, this is a little smaller, and little newer than my suburban. Nice truck, holds 7, smooth ride. 6 cyl in something to get use to, even though it gets the same MPG as my 8 cyl Suburban (~15/MPG). Nice features. All in all, a good value. I'm happy with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Truck gave its life

by missmudd from oregon | December 25, 2009

Christmas Eve 2009, my husband on his way to work hit a patch of ice, shot across oncoming traffic in the mountains, went 20 feet up an embankment at approx 55, hit a boulder, bounced back down the hill and came to rest 100 feet from where it left the road, truck totalled, husband not, treated and released, eternally grateful. Only regrets, let onstar expire, wont let that happen again as he was very lucky he could call 911 on his cell, and that the phone, miracle of all miracles, was where he could reach it after all the bouncing. Gonna miss the truck, handled well, reliablity was good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


My Wife Loves It!

by ToyRoom from Iowa | December 24, 2009

Bought our used 2005 EXT as a replacement for our worn out 1991 Caprice Classic. I wanted a Suburban and she wanted a van. This vehicle was a great compromise! My wife drives it to work all year round and wouldn't trade it for anything except another Trailblazer. The Auto 4X4 feature allows her to get around in the winter with absolutely NO PROBLEMS. This is the vehice we use for vacations due to the comfort, reliability, mileage, handling and DVD player. Why buy a van when you can have a Trailblazer with 4X4?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Truck for the everyday

by Surfing Blazer from Puerto Rico | June 22, 2009

I've had 2 Tblazers EXT's, the first one was in a crash and i can vouch for the excellent safety features. Both have run great and have been mighty reliable. Excellent truck for everyday driving and hauling the surfboards every weekend!.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Reliable and lots options

by EXT Believer from Surprise, AZ | May 7, 2009

I have had no problems with this vehicle. It has been a pleasure to drive and has been a great family vehicle. From the great sound system to DVD player, it is always our first choice when deciding which of our two vehicles to use. Love the safety features and many options on this vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Never buy another one

by Displeased owner from Watertown, NY | August 25, 2008

I bought this vehicle while in a bind. I was leaving for Iraq and my wife had totalled her Durango a few days prior. Bought it used from dealer and have had nothing but problems since we have owned it. Will not stay in alignment, window motors are constantaly burning up, exhaust manifold cracked, the hvac blower motor caught fire, and now the engine has over heated. While in the shop the mechanic showed me a bundle of wires that leads to the fuel injectors, that the insulation around the wires was almost all gone looks like it was soon gonna catch fire. The mechanic said it looks like it had been like that for a while.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Gets the job done and more

by Full Load Parent from Denver | August 9, 2007

With three children and two dogs we needed something that could haul but also handle the occasional snow storm. The Trailblazer is ackward in parking lots but nimble enough on the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great Sporty Mom Car

by Sporty Mom from Tennessee | April 24, 2007

My Trailblazer EXT has been reliable and has come in handy on many trips to the ball field. I don't feel like I'm in a baby wagon and still have room for all the kids and sports equipment. The third row is great for laying down a sick child or seperating fighting siblings.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Chevy Trailblazer Good but not great

by kevina from Detroit, MI | July 31, 2006

For a chevy it has many nice features, Sat radio, Leather heated seats. Styling is very typical of GM (Bland). Ext version holds LESS than a GM Extended Minivan. Only get if you have a GM discount and need to haul.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.