2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Change Vehicle
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$2,972–$9,604
Estimated MPG

15–16 city / 21–22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

16 out of 19 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 19 reviews

double sided

by mother of 2 from arizona | March 9, 2014

i absolutely love this car, the gas mileage, the comfort, but im currently having a rod knocking at 110xxx miles. before then i had nothing else go wrong besides a water pump within the year ive owned this. although i did treat it like a race car and "four wheeled" on a jagged rock mountain for 6 miles so my issue suits the situation. a mechanic recommended i fix it and keep it for another 5 years to come because its a good car. treat it good, and it will serve you wonders.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


most reliable

by jim from amarillo texas | February 6, 2014

I purchase this vehicle new it is the 5.3L 4wheel drive this vehicle is one of the best I have ever owned. Purchased my wife a 2012 vehicle but she insist on driving my trailblazer We plan on giving this vehicle to my grandson when he begins to drive in two years and I know he will have it for years to come. He was 5 when we bought it and he is very excited that he will be able drive it soon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Sad to see her go

by High Mile Driver from Oregon | January 4, 2014

We have owner more than 20 vehicles over the past 45 years and none have surpassed the performance and reliability of our 2002 LTZ. Purchased new in 2001 it has been my wifes work/commuter and now has over 193K miles on it. Of the many makes and models GM has produced over the past 50 years, this is hands down one of the very best. WE are currently searching for a replacement and are disappointed Chevy quit producing them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great and Reliable

by Patrick from Augusta, GA | November 24, 2013

I've owned this vehicle for about five years and I've had nothing but awesome things to say about it. The truck drives like a dream and I have had repair very little. Couldn't be happier with my Chevrolet!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love it!

by Benji Woman from Elizabethtown, KY | November 2, 2013

Bought new in 2003. Have put 158000 miles on her. Only service performed has been regular maintenance ( oil changes, brakes, tires). Only one mechanical issue to date was a/c repair ($265). Very comfortable, holds 7 comfortably, but I have the extended version. Good power for such a heavy vehicle. Just purchased a Dodge Durango RT last night because I still need 3rd row seating and I wanted to be able to haul a travel trailer .....BUT.... I didn't even remotely consider trading in my trusty trailblazer. I kept it for a spare vehicle and I will continue to drive it at,east weekly when I don't want to get my new vehicle dirty.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


A Very Good SUV

by Sharynat from Rickman TN | September 10, 2013

Bought it for my late husband. Did not need 7 seats for the 2 of us but later, that came in handy. Got all the bells and whistles the LT had to offer, except the rear DVD players. Has served me well. And the rest of the family. We can load it up with all the kids and everyone fits. I only have issue with gas mileage and the analog OnStar. Other than that, great SUV!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Most reliable car an very happy with it

by Richard an Nicole ariola from Hesperia ca . | December 31, 2012

I just got my second car from magic auto sale in Hesperia ca . An they are amazing people that car an they help you get in a car of your choice . An are very respectful people . I recommend this dealer to anyone an give them a five star rating :) .........

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2003 Chevrolet Trailblazer LS

by dogs life from Del Rey, CA | April 12, 2012

This is a highly reliable vehicle! The actual fuel mileage has been 16/20-22mpg. It is extremely comfortable particularly if you are over 6 feet tall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


To many problems

by LUV SUV's from Rochester Ny. | January 26, 2012

Bought this 2003 model SUV with 28,000 miles on it. Have had too many issues to recommend it. The tail and headlights always go out. The top of the gas tank sending unit leaked gas all over the drive way and when you would drive it in 2008. Chevy first said no to the repair/replacement but then after I had it done sent the recall. Most recently the transmission that they say doesn’t need service until 100,000 miles needed service as in replacement ($2200) @ 100,000 miles. The all-wheel drive system has needed service, and this week the exhaust manifold replaced ($500). This truck is a rust bucket. The only good thing I would say is that it is comfortable and has good power and mileage for the 4.2 motor.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


good car if taken care of

by italianboy18 from Wallenpaupack PA. | October 9, 2011

drive it and if the transmition doesnt roar while taking off then most likely the tranny is fine also make sure you dont feel it sticking when acelerating

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 19 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet TrailBlazer

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.