2014 Chevrolet Traverse

Change Vehicle

2014 Chevrolet Traverse

Available in 8 styles:  2014 Chevrolet Traverse FWD shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$30,795–$43,255

Est. MPG

16–17 city / 23–24 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

lots of bang for the buck,without the tahoe price

by ledocar from Louisiana | April 9, 2014

I looked at the Tahoe,Explorer,ect and found this one was 1st of all a GM. Smooth ride and lots of equipment for the price ..Also a smaller stance compared to the larger SUV s that are out there considering it can pack up to 7-8 depending on the seating you want.The 3.6 v6 is very capable and has a 6 speed transmission. Also it uses less gas than an Expedition or Suburban.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Comfortabe and Family Approved

by Stylish Mamacita from Chicago, IL | March 18, 2014

The car featured everything I was looking for and at a reasonable price. It also came equipped with the rear view monitor which I was thrilled to have because of my great dislike of reversing cars. The space and luxury provided by my Traverse made it a wonderful ride home.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


not the best purchase i have evere made

by SAM from Fort Wayne IN | March 18, 2014

seat head rests rub the middle of your neck and very uncomfortable. 20" tires don't ever let anyone convince you they are better for ride this thing rides like a cheap work van mileage is nothing to brag about lousy in snow better get all wheel drive if your in the snow belt overall I would not waste my money on one of these again the Tahoe or Suburban would be my choice what a disappointment I put too much faith in the reviews online they do have a high safety rating I HAVE OWNED THIS FOR 3 MONTHS AND DON'T SEE IT GETTING BETTER Very disappointed owner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Great Vehicle

by Snoopy from WV. | December 14, 2013

I just purchased a 2014 Traverse and it exceeds all my expectations. I am still learning all the bells and whistles it has to offer. As of now I am averaging 17.6mpg in city driving and believe it will improve over time. It is very quiet when driving and has many,many, safety features. I have owned 2 Chevy Tahoes and this car,although smaller in overall size, has more cargo room than my Tahoes had. So far I love this vehicle and the longer I own it the more I believe I will like it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Car EVER!!!

by Momof2 from Glendora California | November 12, 2013

I love our Chevy Traverse! It is such a comfortable yet stylish automobile. The service at Sierra Monrovia was top notch. George Mendia helped us via internet and phone calls before we arrived which helped us to preview the car we wanted. When we arrived we spent a few minutes looking at the car and were so happy with the whole experience! I would highly recommend this car and Sierra Chevrolet to my family and friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Excellent Reliable Cross-Over

by LABOSCO from Staten Island, NY | October 3, 2013

I am so happy with my new 2014 Chevy Traverse. Freddy Bosco, from Manfredi Chevy, was excellent salesman.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


great experience

by traverse buyer from denver, co | September 23, 2013

best buying experience in years, rebecca did a fantastic job. the entire process took under an hour and the finance people were very friendly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best looking SUV on the Market, we love our LTZ.

by Double D from Wichita, Kansas | September 10, 2013

Chevrolet has really out done themselves with this Vehicle. Our 2014 looks much better then the 2011 we had. We went with the Fully Loaded LTZ and it was a great choice!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best new car

by nurse from Texas | August 30, 2013

I did not think I would like downsizing from a suburban but I love my chevrolet traverse! It is roomy & drives great. Love the better gas mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Chevrolet Traverse.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Traverse

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.