We've given this page a whole new look

View the new design

2015 Chevrolet Traverse

Change Vehicle
2015 Chevrolet Traverse
Available in 8 styles:  2013 Chevrolet Traverse FWD shown
Starting MSRP
$30,995–$43,935
Estimated MPG

16–17 city / 23–24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

Great Car, Great Price!

by Arizona Jim from Champlin, MN | April 27, 2016

Found this Traverse used (certifiable) with less than 30K miles. 2LT, leather, DVD & dual moon roofs with AWD. Love the ride and room. does 20+MPG combined city/ highway. Really easy to get in and out of. Plenty of power for such a big car. I saved a lot of cash buying slightly used vs. new.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Different kind of SUV/Minivan

by Tagnamee from Detroit, Mi | March 18, 2016

Its really hard to describe what the Traverse is! Maybe better to explain what it isn't. It isn't a minivan but has seat belts for up to 8 if equipped. If your packing 8, don't plan to take much else with you. Flipping up the rear seats comes at the expense of cargo space. Although this vehicle replaced the Blazer, which was available with 4WD options, the AWD feature does not make this an offroad vehicle. The AWD feature only works on wheel slip and is speed limited. So all that security you pay for goes away at about 45mph. You can get this with a factory installed hitch. Doing so also includes a trailering switch on the center console that when engaged, changes shift points and might also effect stability control. This all makes sense right up to the point where the transmission seems to struggle to be in the right gear when towing a 3,000lb boat and trailer on pretty level freeway. The engine is a 3.6L with VVT to presumably eek out power and efficiency. This is the disappointing area. the engine transmission combination does not seem to work well together. The Transmission eventually finds the right gear to be in but you can hear the engine winding up and staying about a gear off most of the time. I believe I now unconsciously back off on the accelerator just to get the trans to shift up instead of hanging in a gear. The slightest bit of acceleration or grade and the Trans immediately shifts in a lower gear and stays there. This issue has been brought up repeat ably at the dealer without any resolution or real concern for my satisfaction. My 2012 Traverse did not have this issue and is the basis of my comment. Chevy doesn't offer a Minivan or true SUV in this segment. So if you're looking for something from Chevy or any of the other GM brands, this is all there is unless you go full size.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Great Family Vehicle

by Katie H from Above the Adirondacks, NY | February 24, 2016

We just traded our Nissan Xterra for the 2015 Traverse LT2 and it has been the best decision we've ever made. We have (2) small children, (1) in a booster seat, (1) in a front-facing car seat and we're about to have an infant in a rear-facing car seat and it fits us all perfectly with room to spare. We have the 7-seat version with captain chairs in the middle row and it's perfect for our oldest to walk to the third row and sit in his booster seat. Going from the Xterra we're still getting used to all the bells and whistles such as the automatic lift gate, heated front seats, and backup camera, so we are finding the Traverse very luxurious, and comfortable to drive and ride in, yet the price is right. Great family vehicle with plenty of room and the again, the price is right.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


I good suv needs power loft gate and leather seat

by Rick from Georgia | February 14, 2016

Excellent vehicle needs to offer lift gate and leather seats then they will sell like hotcakes standard features on almost all good vehicles that sell

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Nice car

by Big Rick from North Carolina | November 5, 2015

I recently purchased a 2015 Traverse(new). Nice suv and has many nice additions. The only problem I find with this suv is it is hard to see to back it. It has the back up camera, but I like to see what is going on around me. Looking over the seat backs to view the rear areas is difficult. The mirrors provide some relief, but still hard to see. It would be a plus if the LT2 edition had the lane drift/blind side senors, but I have learned to overcome these few problems by not waiting to the last minute to begin my lane switch. Overall,, a good ride, adequate passenger room but a little tight on luggage area with the third seat up. Fuel rating is exactly what the manufactuer calls for/ Not using the cruise and carefully driving this can/will increase fuel mileage beyond the rated estimate.. Over all, I'm satisfied with the suv.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love it so far!

by KZ from Dallas, TX | August 9, 2015

We've only had our Traverse for a month, but we took it on a long road trip about a week after purchase. It was reliable, comfortable, and got pretty good gas mileage ---averaged about 21-22 mpg over the course of the three week trip. I like the exterior design of the Traverse less than the Enclave (or even the Acadia), but the price is right, and the interior is great. Smooth ride. Love the back up camera. The key is an outdated feature, rather than a start button. Wish it had the blind spot warning on the LT in addition to the LTZ, but all-in-all, we think we got a great value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2nd Traverse

by Family Guy from Philadlphia, PA | June 17, 2015

Two weeks now with our new Traverse, the second one we have purchased. Reliability, features and value all combined to make replacing a Traverse with a Traverse a smart choice. Very smooth and controlled on the highway. Rear camera makes it "park" smaller than it appears. Most room inside of all (non GM) large crossovers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Reliable and comfortable

by Morris from Miami, FL | June 5, 2015

Vehicle is very comfortable and spacious, smooth ride, excellent feel on the road. Attractive body shape. Love my new car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Traverse

by LW from Long Island, ny | May 12, 2015

This is an excellent vehicle. Good acceleration, very quiet on the road. seats adjust in various positions to make seating very comfortable. it has a large area for cargo and even with the 3 row seats up, it can fit luggage. Overall excellent vehicle. I have 35,000 miles on the vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


around town minivan at best

by chevy guy from Chicago Suburbs | March 17, 2015

Noisy on highway,Wind noise,Poor acceleration,Rattles and squeaks,Rear seat floor tracks impossible to keep clean,No light for overhead garage door buttons,Rear window impossible to keep clean,Uncomfortable seats,Block on floor at left drivers foot nuisance,U shaped rails on roof collect dirt/water/ice. I would not recommend this vehicle to anyone other than a "soccer mom" driving the kids around town.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Chevrolet Traverse.


Featured Services for this Chevrolet Traverse

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.