2007 Chevrolet Uplander

Change Vehicle

2007 Chevrolet Uplander

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2007 Chevrolet Uplander FWD Extended Passenger Van shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$4,476–$13,984

Estimated MPG

18 city / 25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

Dont buy

by DJ from Oklahoma | December 20, 2013

I've had so many problems with this van. Had to replace the water pump, harmonic balancer, fuel injector. Many more I can't remember. It was good up till 85,000 miles then turned to junk. This poor excuse for a GM product has no fuel filter, so if you get bad gas or dirt into your fuel tank it destroys the whole fuel system. 3rd row seat is not removable unless you are a body builder, and even then get a buddy to help. Fuel millage stinks. I got around 18mpg. Seems like I was always putting money into this. All the good reviews on this van must have been from low millage or people trying to sell theirs. This van was not built to last. Boo on you GM for putting this junk van out. Worst car I have ever owned. The end. Have a wonderful day. PS, don’t buy this van, let it rout in a junk yard somewhere.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


his happen

by Timothy from Virginia Peninsula | August 20, 2013

This uplander comes with a "Lift & Sit" Seat as a factory option. The Captain's Chair on the passenger side in the back comes out of the sliding door and down to about one foot off the ground. A handicap person can then be seated in the chair and lifted with a handheld remote back into the vehicle to the proper Captain Chair position.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


comfort & style

by italianjam from Erie, Pa | July 17, 2012

i have owned many cars and we wanted to down size to a one vehicle family. I sold my Equinox and my husband traded in his GMC truck. We wanted a vehicle that would meet in the middle and this one did. Although they do not make the Uplander any more it has all the whistles & bells of todays top cars. (it is an XL model) Very happy with our choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great car for large families!

by chevy lover from Lancaster,pa | November 15, 2011

I loved my mini van, until i crashed it, and it fliped and spun around, thank goodness no one was hurt badly but seatbealts are key also. since my car might be no more good, Iam looking for the same car. It saved my families lives.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Worst car i've ever owned!

by Chevy Uplanders SUCK from Becket MA | December 16, 2010

Well, my 2007 chevy uplander LS comes with... NOTHING!... The 2nd row buckets are unconfortable and small; they don't even have armrests! The plastic wheel covers are so ugly! I rented an uplander once and it had leather, power doors, heated seats, the whole works. Loved it! Bought this because it was chap. The axel feels like it spins or something, the radio doesent play worth carp, the manual seats dont adjust on 1 side, and 1 manual door doesent work! I absolutely hate this van!!! NEVER BUY IT!!!! And thats why I basicly ride it off road and enjoy my new Lexus!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does not recommend this car


Good van

by Dad from IL from | November 9, 2010

We bought an 07 LS this summer and have really enjoyed it. It has a lot more room than our 98 Sienna did. Being a guy I love the truck/suv styling of it. It even feels more like a truck/suv than a van and has a lot of power with the 3.9. Haven't tried to remove the seats yet so can't say how heavy they are. Hasn't been in snow yet but I think it will be just fine. Pros: Lots of room gives you more vehicle for less $ compared to the others. Power is great and gas pedal is very responsive. Truck/suv styling and feel makes us dads feel like were driving a Chevy truck and not driving a boring minivan. Cons: Middle row seats don't have armrests, not that big of a deal though, especially with car seats in them. Far back pop out windows aren't powered. Glove box isn't very good and no cd storage except for the little net in between the front seats. Overall I would recommend this van. It has a ton of room and great power. It's not as smooth and refined as some of the others out there but why would you spend thousands more? It's a great value for a great looking vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


LS: Bad LT: Good

by Bryan from Bellaire, OH | August 20, 2010

I had an uplander LS... It was horible... No Options hat so ever!!! I HATED IT... And the 2nd row bucket seats are so uncomfortable... I got the LT... MUCH BETTER!!! The second row captain chairs and the power sliding doors, keep the passengers from killing their selves closing the sliding doors manually, and the 2nd row captains chairs are much better! I hate the uplander LS, but absolutey adore the LT! :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


First van I ever owned, Overall not bad

by slick from Paintsville. KY | May 19, 2009

Overall I like this van. I would like a little bit more room but good enough. I love the power and its great on the road. The seats are very heavy but really won't need to take them out as will most people if they have kids.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Good Van, But Could Use Improvement

by Anonymous from Georgia | November 21, 2008

Overall, this is a good van for the family. I haven't had any mechanical troubles yet. However, I must agree with the others about the complicated radio controls and the heavy and cumbersome rear seats. It takes me and my wife together to put the seats back in after they have been removed. They are just ridiculously heavy. Other than these complaints, I would recommend the van. It has great styling and a comfortable ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


one of the most comfortable cars i've owned

by mini van enthusiast from georgia | February 29, 2008

one of the best cars i have ever owned ajoy to drive & one of the best looking mini vans around .all the controls & ign switch or placed just right to reach & the seats or just the right height & very comfortable .this is a 07 model ls i bought used .i hope chevy continues to build them because i would definately buy another one .i had never heard of an uplander 1week before i bought it. one of the best kept secret out there

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

Featured Services for this Chevrolet Uplander

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.